We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
262
241
128
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
241
128
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park high street centre of town lovely hotel sat nav cocktail bar noisy at night secure parking third floor central location hotel restaurant night porter early hours brend hotel beef evening meal brend group
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 693 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Our usual stay between Christmas and New Year. Very good service as always. Excellent room, good breakfast and evening meal. Would recommend this town centre hotel to everywhere was planning a break in North Devon.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mleworthy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

We booked a three day stay , our room was very clean and had a good view into the main street, with all the christmas lights glowing
The staff are friendly and helpful, we used the hotel restaurant which was good value,
There is plenty to see and do, the indoor maket is a must with something differant every day, we were luck enough to be there for the North Devon festive food fair held in the evening with live music, a great night and a very good three day stay.
We would stay at this hotel again

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Spent Christmas with Brend Tours at the R&F. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and Management. Luke was charming and warmly welcomed each guest and made sure that less mobile guests were well looked after.

The food was very good and except for a couple of minor hiccups during a very busy service on one evening the restaurant was well run with friendly and attentive staff.

This is our third Brend Hotel and we were not disappointed. Room 301 was generous in proportions, spotless and quiet. I would certainly anticipate staying there again.

Room tip: Room 301 quiet and spacious
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JudyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2016

What a lovely hotel, we are on a pre Christmas break. Unfortunately we have to leave on Christmas Eve, The staff are second to none, The food is excellent, I am sure if one had a problem it would be sorted without any fuss or bother. Most certainly worth more than its 3 stars. Happy Christmas to one and all at the R&F. Looking forward to our next visit in the New Year.

Room tip: 101.on the first floor, very spacious.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank george e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We found this hotel to be perfect.
The meals were superb, the bedrooms very comfortable and its position in the centre of the town excellent.The staff were very attentive and helpful and were always at hand to look after our needs.

Plenty of free parking very close to the hotel (one minute away!)

Strongly recommended

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews