We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yeo Dale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel(Barnstaple)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnstaple Hotel(Barnstaple)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Hotel(Barnstaple)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Durrant House(Bideford)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
157
75
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
75
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomstayed herebusy junctionbasic single roombreakfast was excellenttown centrefull englishshort walkkipperspubs and restaurantssmall hotelbreakfast menuan evening mealfriendly hoteltop floorroad noisethe hotel car park
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 247 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2011

My business colleague and I stayed here this week and were made to feel exceptionally welcome, had great rooms, a great breakfast and were recommended some lovely places to eat. The quality of the hotel was exceptional for the money and much better than staying in a faceless, extortionate chain. Breakfast was superb and I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether for business or a leisure break!

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quieter but at front are not too noisy except at rush hour
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsmalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very friendly staff and very comfortable , well equipped room. I gather all the rooms are a little different as this is a listed builiding . Loved the art work adorning the walls . Breakfast beautifully cooked, lots of choice and came with an appetizer . It is just slightly out of the town centre in a quieter location near a park and the river but you can get into the centre of Barnstaple very quickly and we were give a map with recommended restaurants . Will return again .

Room Tip: All the rooms are different so it is worth talking to the hotel to see which one would suit you.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lundylupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We have stayed here twice , once at very short notice following a family bereavement and then again a couple of weeks later and on both occasions it was a great experience. The rooms are individually decorated , with lovely touches and the bathrooms new and pristine. We stayed in 2 different rooms both of which accommodated our family of 4 comfortably. The breakfasts were excellent , freshly cooked to order and delicious. The staff were helpful and they did all they could . Would definitely stay again when in the area, and thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel is beautifully decorated and spotless, also very friendly. The breakfast menu had plenty to choose from. This hotel is in a very good location to see the Devon coast and Barnstable town center is just a five minute walk with lots of well known shops. I would certainly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

Room Tip: I booked a small double but was upgraded to a normal double which has an on suite as some of the rooms do not have on suite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brendbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here for one night on business. A small older hotel that's been impeccably renovated/maintained. Easy parking, room spotless, bathroom pristine, good choice of breakfast. The single room I was in was small and in the roofspace so found myself imitating a monkey to avoid hitting my head on exposed rafters but it wasn't a major issue.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orangemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews