We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Down the Rabbit Hole - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
What an interesting and joyous find

We visit Barnstaple fairly often to visit the local theatre and usually make a day of it. After... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ann l
,
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Great way to spend a few hours

This is a really good combination of relaxing coffee and food with the challenge of an escape room... read more

Reviewed July 2, 2018
NeilCan
,
Rochester, United Kingdom
Read all 6 reviews
  
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Barnstaple fairly often to visit the local theatre and usually make a day of it. After strolling through the famous Pannier Market we exited at the rear and discovered this lovely Coffee shop (and much more) Really interesting décor based on "Alice" and other children's stories, Lovely welcome and some of the best coffees we have tasted. That was all we had there but noted that the food being sampled by other customers looked very good indeed and various rooms for various purposes, with an Escape Room possibility really added to the pleasure of visiting this lovely addition to the Barnstaple scene.

Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

This is a really good combination of relaxing coffee and food with the challenge of an escape room. We had a super time, Avery enable day.

Thank NeilCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2016

It's a treat to visit an independant shop with creative and artistic flair from local arts and crafts people, alongside quirky stock at very affordable prices. I've bought gifts for others and treats for myself, and constantly recommend to others that they check it out. Guaranteed to make you smile at every visit.

1  Thank Tez17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleyda, Owner at Down the Rabbit Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Thank you so much for your review! And thank you for recommending us to other people, as a new shop we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love this shop! Been here few times looking for something nice and different than other shops offers.
ORIGINAL - lots of things are made by the local artist and art lovers. From jewellery and paintings to very colourful and fun Disney stuff.
REASONABLE PRICES - I wouldn't say this shop has very cheap prices neither too expensive things. There are a lot of affordable nice things to buy and some of them are a little bit more expensive but they all worth every penny.
GREAT SERVICE - lady by the counter is lovely! She's the owner of the shop and always helpful and nice. She does make sure that people will leave her shop with a smile.
If you're looking for some quirky stuff - this shop is definitely worth to visit!

2  Thank Ugnė J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleyda, Owner at Down the Rabbit Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review and great description of our shop! It is very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

Kwerky little shop with charm and warmth, owned by a really friendly women who is eager to please! Just what barnstaple needs. Go buy something!

Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleyda, Owner at Down the Rabbit Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Thank you so much for your review! Your support is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

Have visited this shop several times, one of a kind, brought some lovely items which were handmade will defo be visiting again

1  Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleyda, Owner at Down the Rabbit Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review! As a new shop we really appreciate your support and positive comments! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews