We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,857)
Filter reviews
2,857 results
Traveller rating
1,695
687
268
117
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,695
687
268
117
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rib room golf course fusion restaurant steak golf break golf club new wing charity ball premier room reception staff huge bed evening meal cooked to perfection birthday treat great night fantastic stay special occasion
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 2,857 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. We hired the private pool which was lovely! Staff very accommodating ensuring we had plenty of drinks. Gym was very nice and the Thai restraunt was amazing

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jadeymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Manager at Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi Jademc23,

Great review, thank you! We're glad you enjoyed the visit.

Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I have stayed a few times recently for work and found the variance in quality shocking. Some times myself and colleagues were given high quality rooms we were delighted with, other times it was poorly cleaned and shoddy rooms. I would stay here again happily, but I wouldn't do so if I was paying as the same rate clearly buys very different quality.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SummerJobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Manager at Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi SummerJobber,

We're sorry to hear that you've had some issues over recent visits, please can you contact the hotel directly so we can see what's happened in a bit more detail?

Kind Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had two rooms 220 for my daughters fabulous, we had 214 a junior suite which was even better and fabulous views over gold course

Don’t think I have stayed at a better hotel in England for food quality and room quality

Room tip: Luxury hotel but amazing value for money
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dobson1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Manager at Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi Dobson1957,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. High praise indeed!

Kind Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Booked a family meal for my sons birthday . Greeted warmly and offered drinks in the lounge whilst waited for the rest of our party . Jenny our server was Very courteous and helpful . Sadly my husband found a hair in his soufflé and whilst this shouldn't happen at this sort of hotel , the matter was dealt with quickly and professionally by Jenny and the manager . Sometimes it's what happens when there is a problem that makes a difference in service and we were happy with how it was handled . We all had fillet steak , cooked differently and they were all perfect and delicious . Despite the hiccup we had a lovely evening . We have visited here for many special occasions and never had any problems . Would still recommend particularly if you like steak !

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank trip032089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Manager at Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi trip032089.

Thanks so much for the good review. We really appreciate your positive comments. Whilst we are disappointed and regret making any mistakes we really appreciate you were pleased with how we dealt with it, thank you. Your comments about the staff and the food quality will be passed on and are certainly appreciated.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Ramside for one night in March 2018. We were a party of four adult females on a spa break.

Firstly we had to rearrange the date as one of us had a car accident and the hotel were happy to oblige us changing the date from late December to mid March.

We had afternoon tea which was lovely. The blonde lady who served us was very friendly and professional.

The spa was amazing, one of the best around with plenty to do. The only criticism which the hotel needs to rectify is that it took a very long time to be served our drinks, around half an hour from ordering them. The hotel needs to consider employing more staff in the spa on Saturdays as clearly they couldn’t cope with the high demand for drinks and no doubt would’ve made considerably more money had there been more staff on.

Our upgraded spa room was lovely but very cold. The French doors were letting in one hell of a breeze and there was snow on the ground so we were cold. The hotel gave us a 20% discount the next day however which we were more than happy with.

We had a carvery which was ‘okay’ in the evening and there was a singer on for st Patrick’s Day and she was good.

The staff in the Asian Fusion restaurant were simply outstanding during our brunch and the food was fantastic.

Overall a very good stay and we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank cj1982Northumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Manager at Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi cj1982Northumberland,

Thanks so much for the positive review and we're pleased you enjoyed your spa break. We're really pleased you enjoyed your experience in the spa, restaurants and generally the bedroom (once warm!).

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews