We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lindsey-Hogg07
Northumberland, United Kingdom

Lovely Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 20, 2024via mobile
Lovely hotel.Staff very helpful .could maybe do with a little freshen up.The furniture was very dated but did the job.Bathroom a nice size and very clean.The one downside was the breakfast it was very greasy and the eggs were not cooked.Definitely not worth £15 per person.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Go somewhere else for breakfast lots of places close by.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
  • Hotels.com
    C$215
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$214
1.0 km from Delta Hotels Durham Royal County
Free Wifi
Free parking
East Side 1
C$109
  • Expedia.com
    C$113
  • Priceline
    C$105
  • Hotels.com
    C$113
8.7 km from Delta Hotels Durham Royal County
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$156
  • Vio.com
    C$151
  • HotelIndigo.com
    C$156
0.1 km from Delta Hotels Durham Royal County
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    C$72
  • StayForLong
  • Travelodge
    C$59
0.6 km from Delta Hotels Durham Royal County
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Radissonhotels.com
    C$132
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Delta Hotels Durham Royal County
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$202
  • Vio.com
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$223
0.2 km from Delta Hotels Durham Royal County
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$200
  • Priceline
    C$200
  • Trip.com
    C$204
4.2 km from Delta Hotels Durham Royal County
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$94
  • Agoda.com
    C$80
  • Hotels.com
    C$107
2.6 km from Delta Hotels Durham Royal County
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$112
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Priceline
    C$116
4.4 km from Delta Hotels Durham Royal County
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Durham
Reviews (2,123)
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveller rating
701
754
401
176
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
754
401
176
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park the river elvet bridge excellent location city centre per night public areas reception staff beautiful city stayed for one night breakfast was excellent lovely room evening meal marriott cathedral riverside university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,123 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2024

We had wanted a B and B in Durham but this seemed well located even though a Marriott chain hotel. It couldn't have been more convenient, and we got a large suite to our great surprise - we were sorry to have only one night there! Breakfast was not included and we didn't sample the hotel amenities but got a great night's sleep before walking across the Elvet Bridge to go visit the cathedral and university/castle area. There is free parking but paid customers share the lot so it can get full - we kept our car there a little beyond checkout though and they didn't charge us as much as they could have.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk Team, Other at Delta Hotels Durham Royal County, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2024

Thankyou for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Durham in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2024 via mobile

Karen made us feel like we were at home absolutely amazing hotel and staff she signed us up for the Marriott rewards and looked after us throughout our stay she is a credit to the hotel 👍👍👍👍 honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough I will definitely be staying here in future

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2024

Really good hotel in a prominent central location, was offered membership and upgrades by Karen who was so professional and well mannered throughout our stay. She really is a credit to the hotel and Marriott in whole. We will certainly be back and looking forward to our next stay already. Please give Karen (miss rabbit) a huge thanks from us for making our stay a memorable one.

Room tip: Just perfect
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robcW2056SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2024 via mobile

First time back after 4 years. I stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Comfortable room, very friendly staff and a fantastic location. I had a large room which was spotless and a very comfy bed. One slight criticism if the management read this. Most hotels now supply a bottle of water in the room, might be an idea to follow suit. To summarise a great stay in a nice location, I will certainly be back.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2024

The Hotel is very conveniently placed for a walk into Durham, everything is on your doorstep. All the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. Parking is available at a charge. We had dinner in the hotel which was nice and not overly expensive. Breakfast was a buffet and was replenished regularly.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews