We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The wow factor”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
101 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Drayton3
Norwich, Norfolk
1 review
“The wow factor”
Reviewed May 10, 2009 for a stay in April 2009

We were met on our arrival and Ray then gave us a quick guide to how everything worked in the apartment. It was bigger than I thought it would be, clean and a real home from home. Our son is now coming up to 13 and last time we went away stayed in a "family room" at a hotel, which is just a normal room with an extra bed in it. He was so pleased to have a room of his own, complete with flat screen TV
The secure parking on site is also a bonus, again city hotels often can only offer a discount on a car park off site.
There was a handy guide which covered just about everything, from how to work the washing machine to where to get a good value evening meal. Ray was also only a phone call away to answer any queries we had.
Durham centre is just a short stroll away, and there is lots to see in and around the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
necta
Birmingham
1 review
“Wonderful apartment - felt very much at home”
Reviewed May 10, 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Our welcome to the apartment was lovely
Great just to be able to walk to the town
Under ground parking great

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Apartment helped make my stay the best it could be...”
Reviewed May 9, 2009 for a stay in February 2009

The Apartment was in a fantastic location just off the river in Durham - you could actually see the Cathedral out of one of the windows ... though the main views were of the street outside which was no bad thing either. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and very unobtrusive.

The place was decorated and furnished to a high standard with all amenities that one would expect to have in ones own home - a lovely touch was the bottle of wine, snacks and croissants provided for the first mornings breakfast. The beautiful attic bedroom and spiral staircase made the apartment just that little bit more interesting than the norm. The main bedroom was comfortable and had plenty of storage space for clothes etc - and even included a remote control to open the curtains electronically! Quirky but nice. The bathroom was beautiful and well laid out too. The red leather sofa in the living room was beautiful and extremely comfortable ... and the view from it interesting.

I would say that the only thing which counted against it was the entrance hall and stairs outside - but that didnt matter once the door was shut behind you and you were inside. It was fairly large and open but the owner had created a very cosy feel to it.

All in all - The apartment was a pleasure to come back to each night after being out and about sight seeing and made my stay memorable. I would most definitely stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone else.

Heather
London

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore...
Singapore
1 review
“spatious, well appointed, comfortable: ideally situated and good value”
Reviewed May 9, 2009 for a stay in April 2009

If I'd had more time, I'd have taken better advantage of this confortable apartment in the heart of the city. And at such good value. I'll certainly be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthurdog
London
1 review
“Would stay again”
Reviewed May 9, 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Only had an overnight. Daughter checking out the Uni. She stayed at the Uni we had the apartment. Warm welcome from Ray. Useful welcome pack left. Rooms well appointed and furnished with TV in each. Piped to en suite!! Secure parking. As he no one immediately following he allowed us the room until 1600 for checkout which gave lots of time to tour Durham City. Check out the Tapas Bar La Tasca in Saddler Street

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Screenony...
London
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2008 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Liked best: clean, convenient
Liked least: funky taps
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cypriotNi...
nicosia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2008 for a stay in September 2008

Visit was for: Personal event (wedding, ...)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing