We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Wigan, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Silvano C...
1 review
“Great flat”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely flat very well furnished and clean, Denise and all the bar staff very welcoming and helpful; will definitely go back again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you for your positive comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip. Thank you also for leaving The Loft in a clean and tidy check out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again. Your positive comments are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia G
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Wigan”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Fantastic place to stay in Wigan - great for 1 person or a couple. It is above a pub (though up high enough there was no noise!) and up on the third floor but stairs easy to manage. Bed was super comfy. Lovely and light with several sky lights. Kitchen and bedroom/ living are separate. Kitchen had milk when I arrived so could make a cup of tea and kitchen well stocked with everything you would need to make a meal. Bathroom great - shower had good pressure. Stayed over winter and was beautifully warm. Instructions were left on how everything works so didn't need to contact the host during my stay. Everything worked great. Fantastic if you are working or visiting locally. Approx 10-15 mins walk to city centre/trains. Great communication with host before I arrived. Literally my only complaint was that there was no hairdryer! Would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for your excellent comments, and we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at the Loft and glad you would book with us again. We take note of your only complaint about no hairdryer provided, and although this was not advertised, your comments are important to us and can assure you this item will now be added and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
“Ideal apartment in Wigan”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very clean and friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location for the town and railways. Accommodation very comfortable and with everything you need. We will definitley
stay in this accommodation on our return to England from Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for your positives comments and we are very happy you enjoyed your 3 week stay in our recently refurbished apartment and our renovated bar downstairs. Our team enjoyed having you stay and look forward to you visiting us again the next time you visit Wigan from Oz. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterV734...
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The check-in was simple and hassle free. The accommodation was in good condition, clean and comfortable. Set above the pub, with friendly staff and locals and very convenient for local shops.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive comments, we are happy you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our pub with friendly locals and staff. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet flat”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very well maintained, clean, comfortable flat convenient for the centre of Wigan. Easy parking. Donna who looks after the flat was very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your comments we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celtic232
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“trendy comfortable loft”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

as a party of 2 we stayed at the loft for a nearby function , we found the loft clean tidy and had everything we needed, the added bonus was the pub downstairs which did excellent food and drinks at wigan prices,
the locals made us feel really welcome as did the manager of the pub great for watching sports and good location for the rugby.
anyone staying in wigan that wants a little bit of luxury won't be disappointed.
thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the style of the loft
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Its so pleasing to read such good reviews. We are a privately owned business and do our very best to ensure our clients have a comfortable and pleasant stay whilst visiting The Loft in Wigan. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing