We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Wigan
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“First time stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn, having attended a course at the Mount which fronts the Premier Inn. The Receptionist on duty at 5 pm on Tuesday 13 Sept was brilliant. I had a problem with the room and she sorted it straight away and later checked if all was ok.

I ate in the restaurant in the Mount and couldn't fault it. There was an offer on of 2 courses for £6.99 ot 3 for £8.99. Excellent quality value and the portions weren't small.

I didn't have the same experience as Ken G. Dining room was clean. Breakfast was fairly simple, disppointed no skimmed milk but decaff coffee was available.

I would certainly stay again if needs be.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    60
    55
    32
    23
See reviews for
73
51
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

if you need to stop and rest or you are looking for a short stay i highly recommend the Premier inn it is clean, friendly and a comfortable stay

Room Tip: try to get a room on the left side of the building as right side had the noise from the motorway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We always stay at Premier Inn when visiting our daughter and son-in-law in Wigan. They recommended us Premier Inn and we have stayed there 4/5 times over the past year. The staff are fabulous. The rooms/bathrooms are spotlessly clean and tidy. We have occasionally had breakfast there and have been totally satisfied with the service and cleanliness. My son-in-law travels all over the continent and UK and always stays in a Premier Inn if at all possible.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caernarfon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

hotel was fine for a budget hotel but the place where you eat was disgraceful. egg and bacon arrived with plate full of grease and dirty looking at that. dining room floor was an absolute disgrace and from the look of it not cleaned for some time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wigan hotels

England
Level Contributor
250 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The reception was great and the room was lovely, it made a real difference it have a proper single bed for our son rather than a sofa bed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacksnTressels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Had to ring 28 times till finally answered then told its too late to cancel now! poor

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank helmucrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Clean, such amazing personalised service....couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurse1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wigan
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Wigan Town Centre Hotel
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
1.6 km away
Holland Hall Country House Hotel
4.6 km away
The Brocket Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel
Address: 160-162 Orrell Road | Orrell, Wigan WN5 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Wigan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab your walking boots and jump in the car to the Forest of Bowland AONB, just half an hour away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wigan West Hotel Wigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing