We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of TJ's Restaurant

TJ's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 202 Restaurants in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We pride ourselves on having a unique combination of menus; with our Tapas style menu consisting of over 25 smaller portion dishes that can be ordered individually as a starter or in multiples to provide a complete meal - a very social and interactive style of dining, promoting lively debate between couples, families or groups until a compromise is reached concluding everyones preferences. This runs alongside our 'Chefs One Plates Menu', vastly different in content, these main courses always including a succulent Steak. These frequently changing dishes focus on our chef's culinary and artistic skills creating thoughtfully flavoured and beautifully presented meals. Lovingly prepared to order, using, as often as possible locally sourced fresh seafood, meat and vegetables.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Make this a must do’ on your bucket list!
Quite an amazing place, fantastic food, fabulous service, friendly and cosy. I loved the whole Tjs experience,

Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Owner at TJ's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you for your outstanding review, it means alot to us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the whole TJ's experience and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2017

Popped in one evening after the cinema. Had a great selection to chose from.
Waiter chaps were helpful and friendly.
Will definitely return so we can try some more dishes!

We had goats cheese honey, mini cod chips, chorizo, southern chicken.

Thank Sterlsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Owner at TJ's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you for your fab review. We look forward to seeing you next time. Best regards, Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

On behalf of the staff of Charles Darrow (Estate Agency ) may I thank you for a wonderful evening .We had decided on the Banquet menu and it was just that, an amazing banquet. The food amazing, the staff relaxed and very friendly,and last but not least a view across Torbay which took the breath away. Thank you very much we will be back.

    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Orbslos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Owner at TJ's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the Banquet Meal and your whole TJ's experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Lovely Tapas with a great view over Torbay
Helpful staff to explain the food choices
Made my wife feel special on her Birthday
Wonderful selection of small desserts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarkinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Owner at TJ's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and thinking of TJ's for your birthday celebrations. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Went to TJs on a busy Saturday night the staff were really friendly and suggestive about how much food to order
The food itself was really tasty and very well cooked
The atmosphere is excellent looking out on to the water

The food and drink i thought was very good value for money
Well done to all at TJs top marks!

1  Thank lamby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Owner at TJ's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your evening. Best regards, Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TJ's Restaurant also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to TJ's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing