We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
36
16
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms night stay railway memorabilia great location tea and coffee home from home full english lovely breakfast nothing is too much trouble wonderful hosts steam railway cooked breakfast cathy suite cereal seafront zoo
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2015

On arrival we were offered a hot drink of tea or coffee by Catherine the proprietor. Such a lovely warm welcome which made us feel instantly at home. We were offered a choice of room either twin or double. Our room was fine, clean & tidy & the size was good. Little extras like tea & coffee making facilities in the room along with some shower essentials. The beds were comfy & it was nice & quiet so very good sleep quality. Catherine was wonderful & nothing was too much trouble. You could choose the time for your freshly cooked full English breakfast. You also had fruit juice & a choice of cereal. The cooked brekkie was great - everything such as bacon sausage egg beans tomatoes mushrooms hash brown & toast. Parts of the hotel may be a little tired & there are plans for a refurbishment but the very warm welcome from Catherine & John just made the whole experience great. We would definitely stay here again as felt part of the family. Great location as less than 3 minute walk onto Paignton sea front & an easy walk from the railway station, Well done & thanks Cathetine & John

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We stayed in a newly decorated family room with sea view and newly fitted bathroom. Would definitely recommend for families as good location near the harbour and beach. Good breakfast. Great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay at the hotel, kathy and mel were fabulous hosts, the rooms are spacious, breakfast is delish, this hotel gives you the feel of being at home whilst away.
As a family (8yrs,1yr) with children, we was all welcomed to join them in there home, as this is exactly how this hotel feels. There is lots of heart and love in this hotel. Kathy and Mel you are both doing a fabulous job. Keep up the good work. Very happy and pleased holiday makers :-D xx

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickiebxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2014

The hotel is conveniently situated. We stayed in a large bedroom with a wonderful view. There was an excellent English breakfast in the morning and especially a welcoming atmosphere. The lady that runs the hotel is very kind and made us feel part of her family.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gegia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2014

This is not the most up to date B and B and the facilities are basic but the rooms are very clean.In addition to this the service is unparallelled in any Hotel i have stayed in in the past five years. They are so friendly and can not do enough for you and are seriously interested in your stay and want to make sure you have the best time while visiting their seaside town. Catherine and her team are just lovely and when i go back to stay next year i will not even look at anywhere else as the welcome could not be any nicer. The breakfast is superb value for the room price,they dont scrimp on quantity or variety and it certainly sets you up for the day ahead!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews