We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
36
16
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay tea and coffee home from home full english lovely room cooked breakfast nothing is too much trouble cathy railway cereal seafront hosts facilities
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend.On arrival we were welcomed and offered tea/coffee and the whole stay was very accommodating.The hotel is in a great location.Can't praise the owner Katherine and her staff enough.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zipwire758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

We'd like to thank Catherine and John for welcoming us at Great Western! Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, and a very warm attitude as if we were a family. And the location of the hotel is indeed great! Many thanks for our enjoyable stay in Paignton.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yulia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Great stay. Fantastic Breakfast.
Friendly welcome, offered a cup of tea on arrival.
Sea view, and parking, not even a two minute walk from the front.
WILL BE BOOKING AGAIN.
Thank you Catherine and John.

Room Tip: Arrive early to choose your room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickyb2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Loved staying here. All you need, very clean, good rooms, close to all amenities, can see the sea and Catherine the owner makes you feel very welcome. Very tasty breakfasts I would have 2 if I could fit them in!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank matthew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Cathy and John cannot do enough to make you feel welcome - it's more like staying with your family! Excellent breakfast in a sunny dining room overlooking the garden and fish pond! Comfortable rooms with some currently being updated.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Admiralpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews