We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
36
16
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway memorabilia one night stay great location tea and coffee home from home full english lovely room cooked breakfast nothing is too much trouble cathy cereal ensuite seafront hosts
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

a very inexpensive hotel in a very good location, just at the end of the esplanade very close to the sea front and a few minutes walk to the town center and railway/ bus station. A great location, suitable for couple family or just on your own.
The owners gave me a very warm welcome and were very friendly.
The quality of breakfast was very good with a variety of options. Tea and coffee was available in the room. TV and Wi-Fi also in the room.

Room Tip: I think there is an option in some rooms of a sea view, Worth asking
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Finer411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Great experience of staying in this hotel! Everything was perfect! Very welcoming owners make you feel at home. My little son (2,5 years old), loved the stylish design in hotel with lots of trains. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was simply perfect! Great location too! just 3 mins walk to the beach, train station, bus station and all sorts of restaurants. Owners are very friendly and helpful, and give you information about best places to visit or to eat. We will definitely return, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend.On arrival we were welcomed and offered tea/coffee and the whole stay was very accommodating.The hotel is in a great location.Can't praise the owner Katherine and her staff enough.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zipwire758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

We'd like to thank Catherine and John for welcoming us at Great Western! Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, and a very warm attitude as if we were a family. And the location of the hotel is indeed great! Many thanks for our enjoyable stay in Paignton.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yulia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Great stay. Fantastic Breakfast.
Friendly welcome, offered a cup of tea on arrival.
Sea view, and parking, not even a two minute walk from the front.
WILL BE BOOKING AGAIN.
Thank you Catherine and John.

Room Tip: Arrive early to choose your room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickyb2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews