We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
36
16
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway memorabilia one night stay great location tea and coffee home from home full english lovely room cooked breakfast nothing is too much trouble cathy cereal ensuite seafront hosts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We were blown away, at reception we were shown around the private model rail museum, given advice on the local area, and served a most welcome cup of tea. The room was clean, and of a good size complete with en suite. We had provisions for tea and coffee, but did not need to use them, mention tea and JOHN suddenly appeared cup in hand. We had a great stay, it is a good base if you are visiting the zoo or the steam railway, the beach is about 60 paces from the front door, and the frequency of local public transport negates the need to drive, the bus stop is just across the road.
Thank you Catherine and John

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregorywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Catherine and John Instantly welcoming hosts who make you feel at home, Service and breakfasts first class. Great location 2 mins from harbour and beach. Free Wifi and Parking. You will thoroughly enjoy your stay at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keithlduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here bank holiday weekend. It was the second time we have visited Catherine and John. In a nutshell.... fantastic welcome, lovely room, home cooked breakfast, and perfect location. Already booked again for later in the year with other family members.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simonarhyddian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016

a very inexpensive hotel in a very good location, just at the end of the esplanade very close to the sea front and a few minutes walk to the town center and railway/ bus station. A great location, suitable for couple family or just on your own.
The owners gave me a very warm welcome and were very friendly.
The quality of breakfast was very good with a variety of options. Tea and coffee was available in the room. TV and Wi-Fi also in the room.

Room Tip: I think there is an option in some rooms of a sea view, Worth asking
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Finer411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Great experience of staying in this hotel! Everything was perfect! Very welcoming owners make you feel at home. My little son (2,5 years old), loved the stylish design in hotel with lots of trains. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was simply perfect! Great location too! just 3 mins walk to the beach, train station, bus station and all sorts of restaurants. Owners are very friendly and helpful, and give you information about best places to visit or to eat. We will definitely return, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews