We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pet friendy beautiful chalet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BELLE HAVEN CHALET

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunbar, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“pet friendy beautiful chalet”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This chalet was well appointed just on the beach which was wonderful with ample parking for the people staying at the chalet.
There were just 3 of us and little dog but would have easily accomodated up to 6.
The chalet included towels and linen which was a great help.
All appliances - fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher.Wi and dvd player for entertainment too!
Everything you need in a holiday home and very clean.
Rachel met us on arrival and was available in the week should we have needed her.
Only down side everyone wants to ask you about the chalet when your out front. Rachel had left cards though so we gave these out.

Its a great place for a base for Scotland, we seemes to miss all the wet weather too, the break was just perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KristaMac
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best. Holiday. Ever.”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Cannot even explain how wonderful Belle Haven chalet is! An absolute home away from home (if you have an amazing home that is). My partner, 2 year old son, Mum and dog all have declared it the best holiday ever. Rachel is a wonderful host - nothing was too much trouble and if there had been any issues, I am sure they would have been dealt with and rectified brilliantly but as it was there was nothing at all that I could fault or improvements I could think to make. The pictures do not even do the location justice. The sunsets and sunrises (and all the hours in between) leant a beautiful backdrop to our magical time. Lots to see and do in the area for every age and stage (if you can drag yourself away from the beach). We cannot wait to visit again. My son is still asking when we can go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Booked again”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The pictures could never live up to this stunning property, it's clearly been a labour of love for the owner who has thought of everything.
The views are stunning as it is steps away from the beach
We have booked for my birthday again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niknboo
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“superbly equipped and amazing views”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked as a group to host a few wedding guests at my daughter's wedding. The chalet was so amazing I ended up staying there myself!!! Beautifully equipped with a log burning stove and everything you could possibly need. Elegantly decorated but comfy and welcoming. I didn't want to leave and fully intend to return for a longer break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
Mytholmroyd, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb relaxing break”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a gem of a place and unrivalled in this area. The chalet and its setting is simply superb and I would have to absolutely nit pick to find fault with this place. So good we have just booked again for August !.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice R
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Had a fabulous four day stay here with family. This is an extremely well equipped modern property with everything you could need provided for you, even down to a cupboard full of games for a rainy day. Rachel is very welcoming. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern facilities and views
Liked least: Nithing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;