We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5star apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views. Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views.
Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, washing machine & microwave.
Twin bedroom with comfortable beds and crisp, white cotton bed linen.
En-suite master bedroom with small, private decking.
Lovely communal cliff top gardens where our red squirrels thrive.
Views of Shanklin Bay from the garden.
The Island is 'Walker`s Paradise!'
Shanklin Old Church and pond - 5mins walk away.
There are more footpaths per square mile on the Island than anywhere in England.
Shanklin Countryside.
View from the downs, with the sea beyond.
Shanklin Old Thatched Village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Adam D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5star apartment and location”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet location stunning views near the old village shanklin.
Everything you need for self catering holiday including washer and dish washer
Personal touches were excellent cake,wine,beer,milk and juice.
Most appreciated
Spotless clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gold medal!”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a short break at Ocean Deck. The owners have furnished the apartment to a high standard, its very clean and comfortable, especially the beds. Everything you could possibly want has been thought of & provided. We arrived to find milk, fruit juice, wine & cake in the fridge which made us instantly feel at home.
Its in a very peaceful spot not far from the old village. The walk back is up a steep hill but its worth it for the stunning view over the bay.
The location is perfect for exploring the rest of the island.
This apartment deserves the 5* reviews, I'll struggle to find another holiday let as good as this one and certainly hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianspur...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hospitality and some!”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The definition of hospitality, in my book, is in the detail. Naturally we all want comfort, great views, and amazing weather, but the extra effort and attention of the host makes a holiday home stand out from the rest. Our stay at Ocean Deck offered all the above and more, so you and your kin can rest assured that your stay will be special. Don't just take my word. Read the other appraisals and you'll see there's a common theme!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sima V
1 review
“Stormy fun”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fabulous time in your cosy apartment. It was so stormy when we visited and therefore it was even more glorious to come back to such a beautiful home.
The loaction is amazing, the views spectacular! Sunrise over the channel - what a sight! Shanklin is lovely, especially Jurassic Jim. We want to come again and hope you'll have us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Awesome Apartment”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The best place to stay in Shanklin. Fantastic location, stunning views and beautifully furnished and equipped apartment.
Just love this place. All towels including beach towels included. Lots of extra touches like fresh flowers in all rooms and goodies like cakes, scones and wine to name a few. We keep returning year after year. Spotless. Thank you Caroline.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional accomodation”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is an exceptional holiday let, it has 2 bathrooms (1 en suite) all towels are provided including beach towels.there is a washing machine, dishwasher, all kitchen utensils. There are even bucket and spades etc for the beach. The view from the deck area is magnificent. All in all a very well maintained apartment which is like a home from home. The owners are a very pleasant and very helpful couple nothing is too much trouble for them. I would highly reccomend this apartment to anyone who wants a quiet relaxed holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing