We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment for beach side holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your patio. Comfy sofa to relax & put your feet up.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from your patio.
Comfy sofa to relax & put your feet up.
View from your window.
The double bedroom.
Your designated parking space right outside your bedroom window.
The twin bedroom.
The twin bedroom made up as a double.
The twin beds made into a king size double.
Patio
Parking space to the rear of apartment.
A view of a sunrise from your window.
Just above apartment on the cliff path.
One of three locally listed Victorian shelters on Shanklin seafront.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
285Anna_A
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment for beach side holiday”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Mel's "Seaside View" is beautifully equipped with everything you could possibly need for a stay at the seaside. Mel goes out of her way to make sure that her guests are comfortable and happy. We had a very nice time there. Thank you Mel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda B
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't recommend highly enough.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ideally situated, stones throw from beach and amenities. Apartment had everything you could want, spotlessly clean and we were amazed at the size of the 'welcome pack'. Apart from food basics - bread, milk, eggs, cereals, spread, etc. there was even toothpaste, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner and a bowl of fruit. Mel greeted us on arrival and couldn't have been more helpful. Yes, the apartment is quite small but more than big enough for myself, my husband and our 9 year old grandson. Having a parking space was also a big plus as coming back from a day out and trying to park in Shanklin would have been almost impossible on a sunny day. Would definitely come again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedsMummy
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our second stay, a home from home”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is my family's second visit to Seaside View. We loved our first visit and this summer was even better. Mel takes great care of the apartment, keeping it spotlessly clean, fitting it out with thoughtful amenities, luxuries and tasteful beach and sea decor. The provision of food essentials (plus more) is brilliant, saving us from making an immediate run to the supermarket. This is the perfect apartment in a perfect location. Thanks again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine m
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent a week in this lovely apartment with my family . The apartment is just perfect for what I wanted , a stones throw from the beach , comfortable and very clean . We were met by Mel who had arranged our ferry crossing and showed us around . This apartment was so well equipped with everything we needed and more . I can honestly say that this place would take some beating . Thank you Mel I will happily recommend your lovely place to my family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spotless”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a short stay with my friend In this lovely holiday let , absolutely lovely place !! We were met by the owner Mel on arrival very nice lady she ran through everything with us ,even left us with some essentials ie Milk,bread,eggs,tea,sugar,coffee nice touch!!!! The place is 1 minute from the beach spotlessly clean cannot praise enough ....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookemo
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Seaview was fantastic. Views and all amenities and more. Very comftable beds and relaxing sofa and chair. Good places to eat and visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing