We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost excellent with a little reservation”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Millers rock, lounge view Master bedroom with King size double bed, memory foam mattress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Millers rock, lounge view
Master bedroom with King size double bed, memory foam mattress
View across the 'cascades' to Alexandra Gardens, Ventnor
Millers Rock, Alexandra Gardens, Ventnor
Lounge at Millers Rock
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Lounge view
Ventnor bay viewed from behind the Spyglass Inn
Ventnor beach
Steephill Cove, Ventnor,
Ventnor
Alexandra gardens, Ventnor
Coast Path at Ventnor
Harbour and bay, view in front of Millers Rock
Ventnor Beach
Ventnor harbour, in front of Millers Rock
Very unusual, snow at Alexandra Gardens !!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
voodoopen...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost excellent with a little reservation”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Despite my slight reservations I would still happily recommend this apartment to others.

Unfortunately the main double bed was broken on our arrival, the support for the slats on one side had failed which meant I ended up sleeping in one of the narrow single beds in the second bedroom. When the problem was brought to the attention of the owner it was quickly fixed however we got the impression that it had happened before. Hopefully it was fixed better this time so future guests don't have the problem. The mattress was a bit tired and could do with being changed but it wasn't the worst we've found and was just OK for the stay. Maybe as it is towards the end of the season but there were a lot of marks and scrapes on the walls and bedroom furniture, a little unsightly although not a problem that prevented us using the room.

OK, that's got the niggles out the way. The position is excellent and the view is wonderful. The apartment was light and roomy enough for the two of us and included everything we needed. The hot water worked every time we wanted it and the heating, which was needed for the last few days, came on quickly. The wifi worked very well and the bathroom and kitchen had been left in a very clean condition, thank you. Thank you also for the complimentary chocolates.

Over all we would happily return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review, we did attend to the bed slipped bed slat ass soon as we were notified as you pointed out, however, subsequently, as we continually update our properties, we have revamped the main bedroom which now has a new King size 5ft double bed with a memory foam mattress. The bedrooms are also being redecorated during November 2015, after a busy summer season.
We do hope to welcome you back to Millers Rock again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment ”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children(8&5). We stayed here for a week and despite the weather trying to dampen our spirits nothing could take away what a great place Ventnor is and what an amazing place Millers Rock is to stay. Everything worked and was of really high quality. The owner provided little extras like washing up liquid and other cleaning equipment, plus guides to all electrical gizmos and the local area and even a box of chocolates on our arrival. I can't believe it's taken me this long to mention the view, it is amazing and a welcome addition to each meal when we sat at the table. There is lots to do in the local area and there are lots of child friendly restaurants. A stay in Millers Rock made our holiday so special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you for your reviesw of Millers Rock, Ventnor, we love to hear how our visitors enjoy their stay, we hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC1964
London
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The location, the view!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Compact 2-bed apartment in a brilliant location in Ventnor.

The view!!!! I had to be prised away from the bay windows as I drank in the light, the shadows, the shipping.

Everything works! That hasn't always been my experience of holiday rentals, so I was pleasantly surprised. Washing machine - check. Microwave - check. Wi-fi - check. You get the picture...

The owners are very communicative. And my damage deposit was returned promptly and with a big virtual smile.

Highly, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of Millers Rock, Ventnor, we always appreciate our guests feedback on their visit, we do hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christens...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday on the Isle of Wight. We felt privileged to be staying in such a lovely location. Miller's Rock had everything that we needed on the doorstep. The flat was lovely and airy and the view from the living room window was beautiful. To get up in the morning and look out to sea was something very special. The flat was tastefully furnished and had everything needed to make it a real home from home. We travelled to the Isle of Wight by train and ferry and on arrival in Ryde caught the bus to Ventnor, buying a 7 day rover ticket (for a group of up to 5) for £55. We then spent the week exploring the island, going west to the Needles and Yarmouth, to Osborne House (outside Cowes), and several return trips to Shanklin, which had a lovely esplanade and old town. Otherwise we found ourselves drawn to Steephill Cove, and made several return trips there along the coastal path. The Botanic Gardens were beautiful, and a ticket will allow you re-entry as many times as you like within 7 days. There are plenty of places to eat out in Ventnor. My boys and I enjoyed the laid back, welcoming atmosphere of The Met, on the sea front. All in all, our most perfect, relaxing, hassle-free UK holiday to date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from the living room window
Liked least: there was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you for your review of Millers Rock, Ventnor, we are always delighted to hear how our guests enjoy their visit and hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma806
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Central location and amazing sea views”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had an idyllic stay in Ventnor and Millers Rock was just right for our needs - well-equipped, clean and perfectly located with superb views from the sitting room windows.

Many thanks for providing the travel cot and high chair.

We would definitely welcome the opportunity to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you for reviewing Millers Rock, Ventnor, we always enjoy hearing how our guests enjoy their visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Fantastic apartment with everything you could need. The views from it are exceptional and although it is right in the heart of Ventnor it is so peaceful and quiet. We found the parking a great bonus as we left our car there for 2 weeks and used the excellent bus services around the island. Can recommend the 7 day rover bus pass as very good value and a great way of getting to know the island. Loads of lovely places to eat and drink and we particularly loved The Spyglass. We fell in love with Ventnor and the beautiful Isle of Wight, there is so much to do and see and the people are extremely friendly and helpful. A perfect holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of Millers Rock, Ventnor, we are always very pleased to hear how our guests enjoy their visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjenta
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely flat and excellent base to explore the Isle of Wight with no car”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

First visit to this property - second visit to the Isle of Wight. I loved this property. The flat was as advertised. All very comfortable and everything including the wifi worked fine.

Ventnor is a wonderful place to stay. The people are very welcoming and friendly and everything you need to buy is within a few minutes walk from the flat.

We ate out twice in the tapas restaurant and cooked the rest of the week. Lots of other restaurants to try out, which we will do next time. Visited most of the pubs in Ventnor - the best being the Crab and Lobster Tap followed by the Spyglass Inn in second place.

With no car we planned our trip in advance obtaining our travel cards (the key) online from Southern Vectis the week before and topped them up with a weekly bus pass which you have to allow 48 hours to activate. This allowed us to travel on all buses including the Island coaster and Breezers which is very good value. Had a fantastic week walking and planning trips based on what looked interesting on the Ordnance Survey map and best bus route to get home. Ventnor is ideal as the 3 runs well into the evening so you can get back easily after a day out walking.

We got the Island coaster to the Needles, walked back over Tennyson Down - stopped at Dimbola Lodge for tea and then walked onto Yarmouth where we got two buses back to base. Visited the Garlic Farm by bus and then walked back to Sandown along the Yar River trail and got the bus back. Lots of beautiful walks on the doorstep, both along the coastal path, and further inland up to St Boniface Down (the highest point in the Island and a walk not for the faint hearted!). We also loved the Ventnor Museum which you can easily spend a good hour or so in finding out more about the town and seeing pictures of the Winter Gardens in better days.

I really loved having a sea view and being able to see so much sky from the living room/kitchen. It felt like a home from home and hope we can come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat was spotless, very comfortable and had a lovely cosy bed
Liked least: The lighting could be improved in the bathroom as it is a bit dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thank You for your interesting review, you certainly packed a lot into your week at Millers Rock, we love to read how our guests enjoyed themselves whilst visiting the island, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Millers Rock at Ventnor again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing