We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even wet weather didn[--];t spoil my enjoyment of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony Private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony
Private balcony
New kitchen with dishwasher
Bedroom
Dining area and wall bed in cupboard
Wall bed in use
Bathroom with shower and hot water on demand
Sea views
Ventnor beach
View of round the island race from our balcony
Ventnor paddling pool
Great rockpools
Victorian beach huts
Great cycle tracks across the island
Wall lizards sunbathing in our garden
Beautiful sunsets on Ventnor beach
Stroll on the beach
Panoramic sea views from patio
And relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarianneB...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even wet weather didn[--];t spoil my enjoyment of staying in these apartments!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Lovely cosy appartments located directy on the beach front of a charming seaside town. I loved waking up every day with the sound and veiw of the sea through the bedroom window (and very comfortable beds!). Great facilities including a stack of books and board games in the entry hall (needed for a rainy autumnal break)/. Easy access to the sea and a selection of charming and largely inexpensive cafes and restaurants at hand. Despite the rain coming down solidly for 2 days, we still had a wonderful stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the sound of the sea
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter d
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marina Apartments. Well worth staying and would do so again.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Well worth staying and would stay again. Great location with good local facilities. Clean well presented and owner Dawn Giles very helpful. we wish them well in their new venture.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & view, nice and clean and helpfulness of the owner Dawn Giles
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula6262
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our stay at Marina Apartments”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We loved our week at Marina Apartments. The owner, Dawn was very helpful with the booking and even arranged our ferry as part of the booking. On arrival the apartment was spotlessly clean, and they had left some tea, coffee, fresh milk and biscuits for us (some other guests said they had even left a treat for their dog!)

Our apartment was nicely furnished with a brand new sofa and the bedding was white, crisp, clean and comfortable. The mattress was brand new and really comfy. There are lots of personal touches around the place. The owners have only just taken over and they clearly have some plans to make even more improvements - particularly in the entrance where the decor is a bit dated.

The view is as amazing as everyone says... and it's a perfect spot, right next to the beach. It's easy to get to town but Ventnor is very hilly and there are a lot of steps so not for the faint hearted!

We were lucky with the weather and we got on the beach most days, but I would imagine you would still have a great time even without the sun as there is so much to do on the island.

We will definitely be booking for next year and I think we may come back for a winter break

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisaallen...
Howden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our coastal holiday was absolute heaven”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week at the Marina Apartments in Ventnor. We had high expectations given the pictures on the website, and definitely weren't disappointed. When you first drive along the coastal road into Ventnor, the views take your breath away. They were even more stunning from our apartment balcony. The three story Victorian building is embedded in the hillside, and gives you a panoramic view of the town and beach. Ventnor is my favourite spot on the Island and gets the better weather (mostly), as it's on the very south coast.

We had breakfast on our balcony each morning, where we watched sail boats ease by and people swimming and walking on the beach. We really enjoyed people watching, but also had plenty of privacy. There's loads of places in Ventnor to eat morning through to night. However the apartment has everything you need to cater for yourself, so you don't even need to leave. Fridge, microwave, oven and basic utensils. It's self catering though, so just remember to bring your own food! We brought plenty :)

There's a great pub called The Spyglass, which serves big portions through till late and plays live music nightly and ice cream parlours along the sea front. These are within walking distance from the apartment, as is everything. The owners have kindly done all the research for guests, so if you're not sure what you want to do on the Isle of Wight (which we weren't), they have info in the lobby.

The apartments them selves are really clean and spacious. Ours could sleep 6 really comfortably and we had two reclining chairs to chill out in, when the sun got too much for us.

You won't be disappointed with this holiday, we've booked to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
catherine...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Island Getaway!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

It is very rare to find an apartment which fully lives up to it's glossy website and yet Marina Apartments proved to be the exception to the rule. The location is exceptional and from the balcony you are directly above the beach front in Ventnor with the most amazing panoramic views of the bay, and a path leading directly to the beach. What more could you ask for? And with the added convenience of a parking space, which is the ultimate luxury in Ventnor! The apartment was spotlessly clean with crisp white sheets, soft white towels, comfortable furniture and a fully equipped kitchen, it was a real home from home. The owners were charming and professional in every correspondance and nothing was too much trouble. Having had the perfect few days away we will certainly be spreading the word about Marina Apartments (only not too loudly as we hope to rebook next year!!) All in all an excellent place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views from apartment and the sound of the waves.
Liked least: Packing to come home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing