We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Our View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our View
Decking Lounge/balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Our View
Decking
Lounge/balcony
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Our view from the balcony
Rear aspect of cottage
Ventnor Bay
Ventnor Haven & childrens paddling pool
Cooling off in Ventnor bay!
Ventnor cascade gardens
Ventnor
Needles cable car
Shanklin
Arreton church on a winter morning
Godshill model village ' is anyone in there'?
Bembridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
432Maggie
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful house with amazing sea views. We loved sunny lounge and master bedroom, enjoyed balcony and terrace. Very clean, nice decorated house and comfortable beds. We had a very relaxing holiday, wish we could stayed longer. Hope we go back there someday. Thank you very much Cathy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHornsby
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, comfortable cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We chose the property for it's location in Ventnor and because of the stunning views: it did not disappoint! The cottage was spacious for the two of us and supplied all we needed for our short stay. It was perfect for us as a couple who have no mobility problems or small children to worry about: the traffic did speed along the main road.
We particularly liked the bright, sunny lounge, balcony and master bedroom. It was also useful to find a stack of visitor information leaflets to look through. Just a shame we couldn't have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunny side of the house and the views
Liked least: The main road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candmsuff...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable house with stunning views”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed with 2 young children and Ocean View Cottage was a great base for our holiday. Everything we needed was there and we it very comfortable and clean. The lounge was incredibly light and airy, as was the master bedroom. Unfortunately due to the weather we couldn't spend long on the balcony but the french doors meant we could enjoy the view in the warm and dry! The welcome letter had everything we needed in it and arrived in plenty of time. All contact witb the owner has been friendly and responses have been prompt. We would definitely go back to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the hill back from town....!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sally j
fair oak uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Accomodation”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed or short break in this lovely holiday home. This is one of the most well appointed holiday lets we have stayed in (and we've been in quite a lot!). The whole atmosphere of the place is relaxing cosy and classy. The beds are so comfortable and the view from the front one so fabulous I didn't want to get up!!
The view from the living room is stunning with the balcony being a great place to start the day with a cuppa and end it with a G+T!!
I was initially a bit concerned about the on street parking but it really is not a problem.
Communication with the owner was excellent from start to finish. Well done you should be proud of your house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing