We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Lodge Hotel(Whitley Bay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Metropolitan(Whitley Bay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chedburgh Hotel(Whitley Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$66
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 52(Whitley Bay)
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Hotel(Whitley Bay)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cara Guesthouse(Whitley Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aabba Guest House(Whitley Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
40
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 41 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We arrived fractious and exhausted, having just cycled from the west coast. Carol was so friendly, calm and welcoming - looking after us, helping us find something to eat and making us feel at home. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and pleasant - great hot showers and lovely beds all at good value. Thank you Carol - I would strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbomerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and 8 other lads on a stag party stayed here and we were treated like family, Carol the owner was fantastic and the rooms were very clean, modern and very well equipped. The breakfast was spot on and just what we needed :) thank you Carol for making our weekend :) x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rybosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here on a saturday night after completing the coast 2 coast cycle challange! Carole is brilliant, couldn't meet a nicer woman, b&b great, breakfast great and rooms are great! Made you feel like you were at home!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tetchy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I must say when you all ALL EXCELLENT you do wonder are they all friends and relations....

Well we like another booked a stag night package and was actually booked in to a neighbouring hotel. (that did not have good reviews I may add) Then a few days before the booking I got a call to day we where double booked.

Well at 1st we thought oh yes what this all about but after checking the Ainsley out we where pleasantly surprised.

Well I agree with all the positives on here its a great place, clean, modern, well kept, and most of all friendly. I would extend to say it pretty much faultless.

Book here I would return without hesitation it helped make our weekend many thanks.

Room Tip: Top floor can be a bit bright on light mornings 2nd floor is better if you want total blackout. Beside that top floor at front gives a not to bad view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I Stayed here a week while working, this is the best B and B I have stayed in whilst travelling the country with work, real handy having a modern clean kitchen area to use at meal times. Good location near to town centre and sea front
Thanks carole

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moomol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews