We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cara Guesthouse(Whitley Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chedburgh Hotel(Whitley Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$66
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aabba Guest House(Whitley Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esplanade Lodge(Whitley Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Hotel(Whitley Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
40
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 41 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Had a stag weekend in Whitley bay .Carole greeted us on arrival with a big smile & friendly banter as there was 6 of us staying there.Clean,tidy & Carole couldn't do enuff 4 u. Great place to stay.would defo stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2015

thanks Carole for a good nights sleep hotel nice and clean we will be back next year if the rugby is at Newcastle again just a pity the whether was not better to us think it rain most of the morning thanks again Rob

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob67y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

A few of us stayed in the Ainsley guest house after the coast to coast.
The owners were extremely accommodating to us allowing us to store our bikes inside and leaving bikes and luggage there the following day do we could go for a stroll around.
The rooms were lovely and clean. There is a little kitchen area were continental breakfast options are available so you can serve yourself when ready.
All in all a nice stay and good value for money

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Katrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The house was nicely decorated, warm and welcoming. The room was a good size, with a large TV and our own en-suite. Carole was a fantastic host and couldn't do enough to help us - letting us leave our bags for the day while we had a look around.

Perfect for what we wanted, great value for money, can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaKateH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2014

We couldn't find a place to stay. Untill we found Ainsley guesthouse!. We were with the 3 of us. Good beds, big television and a nice shower. We took a dive in the sea and after that we had a good breakfast. We would recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PimOosterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews