We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Sitting Room Picture Window Sitting Room - Wood Burning Stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Sitting Room Picture Window
Sitting Room - Wood Burning Stove
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen/Dining Room
The Mill in the Snow
The River Tummel by Pitlochry
Backwater Reservoir - Glenisla
A visiting red squirrel
Heather on the hills
The resident big boy pheasant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill A
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Freuchies Mill is the best self catering cottage I have ever stayed in. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It was extremely well equipped, Eileen and Oliver were very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We shall definitely be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Freuchies Mill and wish to return. We shall look forward to seeing you here again.

Kind regards

Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Hello Isobel

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Freuchies Mill. We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all again some time.

Kind regards


Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EdK59
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay in Glenisla!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Eileen and Oliver - ever attentive to detail and again, what a beautiful cottage! We have been here 3 times and it gets better each time. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, the kitchen has everything you will need for your cullinary skills - an ardent cook's dream, the bathrooms - one with a bath and shower attachment upstairs and the shower below - what a pleasure! What is it about Scottish water - so much better than down here in the South-East of England. The kitchen is warm and inviting on those cold days in December and the fire-place in the lounge, with kindling and wood supplied by Oliver heated the room - a good place for a bit of peace and quiet and to catch up with the local and international news either on the TV set or in the newspaper. The Glenisla Hotel with it's roaring fireplace - close to Freuchies Mill, is a place to walk/drive to for a wee dram or two to warm the cockles! The tranquility of the surrounding area is just what you need to escape the rat-race for a week or two. Pitlochry and Blairgowrie are close by and well worth a visit - Edradour, the smallest whisky distillery is near to Pitlochry and the conducted tour is a must. I couldn't recommend Freuchies Mill more - you have to experience it for yourself. You will not be disappointed. Thank you yet again Eileen and Oliver!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Thank you once again Eddie and Sonja.

You are great ambassadors for Freuchies Mill and Glenisla. We are glad that you enjoyed yet another return visit.

Kind regards

Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and comfortable weekend break”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Beautiful scenery, beautifully maintained property and very welcoming owners. If you love the peace of the countryside you will love freuchies mill. Oliver and Eileen were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was first class and spotless. A great place to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery and peacefulness and the very comfortable accommodation
Liked least: Only having a short stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Hello Janice

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Freuchies Mill. We look forward to welcoming you all again for a longer visit some time.

Best wishes

Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maubeuge North of France
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
edinburgh
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thank you Erwin and Morag for the kind review. It was lovely to welcome you back for a second time to Freuchies Mill and we are so glad that the weather was good.

We do hope we will see you back again for the hat trick.

Kind regards


Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing