We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break and excellent weather!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pondfauld Holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorsanala...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break and excellent weather!!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Woodpecker Lodge is very spacious,loved the “big chair”?An easy 15 minute amble into town with the dogs.There’s the Old Cross Inn ,first pub on the way into town.It has a beer garden and is dog friendly.Mel and Keith made us feel very welcome ,We will be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Used as a base for the 2018 Cateran Yomp - owner really helpful and accommodation excellent. Highly recommend for anybody needing to stay in the Blairgowrie area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you for your great review and taking the trouble to write this , and thank you for leaving the lodge so tidy , keith and i really appreciate it .
kind regards
mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks for your lovely review , Kieth and I really appreciate it , so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again in the future
Kind Regards
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review , so glad you all enjoyed your stay - especially the cat . Hope to see you all again
kind regards
Mel & Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jonnyging...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Only takes one word, idyllic.”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned home after spending Hogmanay in the Fir Tree Lodge with friends. This is an amazing place to stay. The owners are so friendly and incredibly willing to help with anything you need. Lodge was very cozy and pet-friendly too. I can see us returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel442...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had relations over from Canada and we booked a long weekend at Fir Tree Lodge.
Everything was perfect. From the size of the lodge to the location, couldn't have chosen better!

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a lovely relaxing, chilled out break - the Canadians were well impressed!!

Thanks again x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Oh what a lovely review , thanks for taking the time to do this and so glad you enjoyed your stay .
Mel & keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahpar...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great time here and had everything we needed in our lodge. We especially loved the grounds which were so beautifully kept. I would definitely recommend staying here. Many thanks Keith and Mel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing