We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My son and I went for meal on Saturday evening,tafter hearing local people saying food was good thought we would try it for ourselves.I have to say food was excellent and service first class.As for value for money this hotel is a winner.We will be going here more often as the warm welcome and great food would make you want to go back.

Room Tip: Fiod and service great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Trudie1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Had a couple of nights here the rooms spotless ..
The best quality of food for breakfast. ..ever...
Enjoy it ...
The staff very helpful and friendly ..
Would recommend this hotel .10 out if 10 ...
I will be back ...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My wife and I popped in on the off chance after a day out and were delighted to be met by a wonderful chinese buffet where at £10.95 is an absolute steal where we had very tasty SPICY soup as much mains as we wanted and banana fritters and ice cream but we could have had gateau instead and as usual the staff were very friendly and attentitivr

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BigDode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Brillant place to stay some negative reviews on here about this hotel but cant please them all food was spot on staff and service great very homely place ,some rooms are a bit tired looking but are being given a fresh lick of paint.Superior room we stayedin are fab no complaints.fab fab fab xx

Room Tip: st andrews is a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonnielass17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Just had two nights at the Royal. Absolutely splendid. Accommodation spacious and comfortable, food (dinner and breakfast) delicious - quality ingredients beautiful cooked, service efficient and friendly. Will return and highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank debrewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We live locally and occassionally think, "a lets give it a go", and always end up thinking, "what a waste". The ambience can best be described as down market, not bother with for sometime. There is no atmosphere in the bar ir restaurant. The staff are bored and uninterested and the foid is a super representation of ll that I have just said. Don't waste your money there are far nicer places steps away. Even the only chain restaurant in Blair gives better quality.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank osricks1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

went for a meal tonight, cannot fault it, it was beautiful & really hot & fresh. Just what you want when you go out for a meal. service was slow but we didn't mind as it was really worth waiting for, now I have to be negative
Now for the staff, one man in particular. sorry but if thats the attitude we wont be back. I had to take a call re a sick baby & he said "we need a notice like the post office to say we dont talk to customers on phones" he got his answer. I am not rude, there is nothing worse than seeing someone in a resturant on a phone, but this was an emergency call, no need for the sarcastic comment from the waiter. not the first time we have experienced unhelpful staff. pity its bringing the place down.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank feehily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
0.2 km away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
770 reviews
0.4 km away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
141 reviews
0.3 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#6 of 6 in Blairgowrie
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
811 reviews
8.1 km away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
4.4 km away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Address: 53 Allan Street, Blairgowrie PH10 6AB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range: $102 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing