We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
47
50
35
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
50
35
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room coal fire high tea shower tray beds were comfortable on arrival return visit great shower double bed meal plug portions ensuite scotland whiskey glenshee
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 170 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Had a couple of nights here the rooms spotless ..
The best quality of food for breakfast. ..ever...
Enjoy it ...
The staff very helpful and friendly ..
Would recommend this hotel .10 out if 10 ...
I will be back ...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

My wife and I popped in on the off chance after a day out and were delighted to be met by a wonderful chinese buffet where at £10.95 is an absolute steal where we had very tasty SPICY soup as much mains as we wanted and banana fritters and ice cream but we could have had gateau instead and as usual the staff were very friendly and attentitivr

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BigDode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Brillant place to stay some negative reviews on here about this hotel but cant please them all food was spot on staff and service great very homely place ,some rooms are a bit tired looking but are being given a fresh lick of paint.Superior room we stayedin are fab no complaints.fab fab fab xx

Room Tip: st andrews is a lovely room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Just had two nights at the Royal. Absolutely splendid. Accommodation spacious and comfortable, food (dinner and breakfast) delicious - quality ingredients beautiful cooked, service efficient and friendly. Will return and highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank debrewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We live locally and occassionally think, "a lets give it a go", and always end up thinking, "what a waste". The ambience can best be described as down market, not bother with for sometime. There is no atmosphere in the bar ir restaurant. The staff are bored and uninterested and the foid is a super representation of ll that I have just said. Don't waste your money there are far nicer places steps away. Even the only chain restaurant in Blair gives better quality.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank osricks1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews