We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
284
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews norrie and jenny wee dram whisky or sherry on arrival warm welcome perfect hosts highland wildlife park quality toiletries lovely touch family room next morning beds were very comfortable full scottish breakfast b and b porridge yogurt breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 300 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We were delighted with our stay. Graham met us on arrival and spent a lot of time advising us on what to do in the area. The next day, he followed up to make sure we had enjoyed the day. Our room and bathroom was immaculate and perfectly clean. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast room was set up so every rooms table was arranged for them upon arrival. This place is what a B&B is supposed to be.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank muspe742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post such a great review. Always happy to suggest things to do and see and we're glad you found this helpful. We trust you enjoyed your stay in Scotland

Would love to have you stay again and will ensure we have your breakfast set up and ready for you in the morning,

Kindest regards,

Graham & Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Lovely B&B - The room was well equiped and clean. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of options.

Janet and Graham are excellent hosts. We met Graham upon arrival and he was extremely helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ronnie_baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and it was great you found the suggestions helpful. Would love to have you stay here again,

Best wishes,

Graham & Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

What a great find!
As an overnight stay between appointments, this was perfect. Friendly, helpful owners, nothing was too much ch trouble for them. Great breakfast. Superbly comfortable bed!
If holidaying in the area, it is near enough to Activities in the area, but without the hustles day bustle.
I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank SusanP1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Hi Sue, thank you so much for your review. I trust the rest of your travels went well. Hope to see you again,
Best wishes
Janet and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Lovely comfortable B&B near the centre of Kingussie, Graham and Janet are excellent hosts and we felt very welcome. Breakfast was very nice, with a good choice of options and flexibility on time. Kingussie is very convenient for trips to the Highland Wildlife Park and is well-connected to the rest of the Cairngorm National Park. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KNM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Arden House and thank you for your review,

Best wishes,

Graham and Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Stopped over for a meet up with family the following day. Staff/owners extremely warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were good quality and very clean. Breakfast was excellent... Def a return visit to these guys...

Stayed: April 2018
Thank cwilson46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your time at Arden House,

Kind regards,

Janet & Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews