We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
73
49
35
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
49
35
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach party buffet breakfast hotel arranged towels were changed daily fresh veg each evening help your self nothing too much trouble enjoyable weekend the staff were extremely helpful reasonable size bathroom door a bit tired plenty of hot water friendly hotel comfortable stay friendly welcome
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The hotel was very clean, with the room well appointed.The food was vary good with a good choice, The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was entertainment every night. all in all, it was a most enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

just spent last week at this hotel must say the staff were excellent very friendly the food was very good a nice menu to choose from the room we had was very clean and towels were changed daily would stay here again.

Room tip: we had 202
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgkeable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Good points - staff were lovely , rooms very comfortable , breakfast were very good , very short walk to harbour ect ,
Not so good points - No bar ! we were told it opened at 6pm we went out around 6 30 every night and it was all in darkness ! It doesn't matter how many people are there it should of been opened, and definitely no entertainment

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This hotel is a typical one used by coach parties. My room was clean but little small. The food was good but not much choice offered for breakfast, no fresh fruit , yogurts, or Danish pastries.
The staff were pleasant and evening meal was waiter served.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 910cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our first weddinganniversary. The hotel staff wrote us a card left us champagne, fresh strawberries, chocolate truffles and a vase full of beautiful fresh roses. The room was comfortable we slept very well. The shower is very slow and not powerful takes a while to rinse off! Breakfast was fine help your self to as much as your want cooked breakfast, cerals,toast ETC.Staff could not do enough for you very friendly and welcoming. The hotel needs a refresh and update we would stay again and would recommend to others, as long as you dont mind basic stereotypical seaside hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashleyw495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews