We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lush”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Hotel Tenby
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lush”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Tenby and the park hotel are a must for anyone visiting Pembrokeshire. Brilliant location, excellent breakfasts, comfy spacious rooms and lovely decor. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareRiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    179
    49
    11
    7
See reviews for
118
297
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Very good hotel, friendly staff, great location but avoid rooms 303, 304, 305 on the top floor as there is no sound insulation at all between these rooms. Every word of conversations can be heard through the walls without any effort. Luckily the clientele are usually of a mature age group and late night noises are very rare. Other than this it is a super hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diipii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

the room was comfortable and the heating worked fine, however getting upstairs with your baggage via the lift, you are restricted to two people only, when you two of seventy people
booking in or checking out, well work it out for youself.our first day breakfast was fine as we sat on our own, however the last day we sat on a table of ten, our four freinds had ordered while we were there, the order was not written down, consequently it was wrong , twice, before she got it right,our order was taken in the same way but did not arrive, meanwhile four more of our freinds arrived, their order was taken and written down by another waitress and arrived correctly. we were then asked by this waitress if we were having breakfast, we explained we had ordered it with the other waitress, who then denied she had taken the order! so we reordered our breakfast., which arrived rather quickly assuring us it was freshly done, well it was only warm, the toast dried up and the scrambled egg dry, as a professionel chef of 54 years with my own catering buisiness you dont fool me, this was our original breakfast that had been sitting in the kitchen all the time, we did not bother to eat it and left.
during our stay we used the bar facility and used our room key number to buy drinks, i had exspected to sign for this with a receipt in exchange but they did not have this in operation, consequently when we checked out they could not offer me an itemised bill? just a total figure, which we thought was a bit high, but their was no way of checking. this system is open to abuse and is not acceptable from any professional hotel.

Room Tip: sea veiws are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42aire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for two days, loved Tenby. The hotel is nice, rooms are clean though the decor is a bit dated. They have a really nice pool and terrace and most importantly free parking. Breakfast was inculuded and very nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel is situated about 15 minute walk from the town centre - but it's up hill on the way back. you can drive there without having to drive thought the town centre. There are limited parking spaces outside the front door but there are many more just around the side (but there are steps to negotiate).

The interior decoration seems recent and is fairly "traditional". There are steps to access both bars and the dining room - if access is an issue, it would be best to check with the hotel.

My bedroom was fine with a good ensuite and TV. My only issue was that it was heated by night storage and so the room was warm/hot all the time (even with the window open).

The evening meal consisted of five courses and was quite good.

The staff were very good and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SafariMan149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDIFF UNITED KINGDOM
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

stayed in tenby a few times as my review says S L T. didnt know where to stay so because it was my 50th birthday treat to me off my wife i decided to stay at the Park (didnt tell them tho too shy)lol anyway i picked a room with a view (103) and wasnt disappointed one bit the room was immaculate the only gripe was the bathroom was on the small side but hey does that matter NO! the beds were very comfy and the views were as it says breathtaking. only stayed a couple of nights but that was enough for me to say that the food was good and the staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel very clean and tidy did venture down to the bar area which was also very nice. look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: pick a "ROOM WITH A VIEW" you won t be sorry!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TONYJONESREF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel from 4.11.2011 to 7.11.2011. Booked a sea view room and was not disappointed.
Room was clean and well decorated. Bed was comfortable. The bedroom windows overlooked the harbour.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We've stayed in several hotels in Tenby but this was was the best one we have been in so far.

Room Tip: I would always book a sea view room at this hotel - its so nice to wake up looking at the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingrose4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.2 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.3 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.4 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Property: The Park Hotel Tenby
Address: North Cliffe, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#13 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel Tenby 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing