We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Hotel Tenby
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
314
208
55
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
208
55
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth clifflovely hoteltenby harbourevening mealsuperior roompublic areas aresea viewoutdoor poolsuperb viewsthird floorbreakfast stafftraditional hotelsmall liftten minute walkwalk into townfamily roomshort break
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 598 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Very good hotel, friendly staff, great location but avoid rooms 303, 304, 305 on the top floor as there is no sound insulation at all between these rooms. Every word of conversations can be heard through the walls without any effort. Luckily the clientele are usually of a mature age group and late night noises are very rare. Other than this it is a super hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diipii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2012

the room was comfortable and the heating worked fine, however getting upstairs with your baggage via the lift, you are restricted to two people only, when you two of seventy people
booking in or checking out, well work it out for youself.our first day breakfast was fine as we sat on our own, however the last day we sat on a table of ten, our four freinds had ordered while we were there, the order was not written down, consequently it was wrong , twice, before she got it right,our order was taken in the same way but did not arrive, meanwhile four more of our freinds arrived, their order was taken and written down by another waitress and arrived correctly. we were then asked by this waitress if we were having breakfast, we explained we had ordered it with the other waitress, who then denied she had taken the order! so we reordered our breakfast., which arrived rather quickly assuring us it was freshly done, well it was only warm, the toast dried up and the scrambled egg dry, as a professionel chef of 54 years with my own catering buisiness you dont fool me, this was our original breakfast that had been sitting in the kitchen all the time, we did not bother to eat it and left.
during our stay we used the bar facility and used our room key number to buy drinks, i had exspected to sign for this with a receipt in exchange but they did not have this in operation, consequently when we checked out they could not offer me an itemised bill? just a total figure, which we thought was a bit high, but their was no way of checking. this system is open to abuse and is not acceptable from any professional hotel.

Room Tip: sea veiws are the best
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42aire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here for two days, loved Tenby. The hotel is nice, rooms are clean though the decor is a bit dated. They have a really nice pool and terrace and most importantly free parking. Breakfast was inculuded and very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is situated about 15 minute walk from the town centre - but it's up hill on the way back. you can drive there without having to drive thought the town centre. There are limited parking spaces outside the front door but there are many more just around the side (but there are steps to negotiate).

The interior decoration seems recent and is fairly "traditional". There are steps to access both bars and the dining room - if access is an issue, it would be best to check with the hotel.

My bedroom was fine with a good ensuite and TV. My only issue was that it was heated by night storage and so the room was warm/hot all the time (even with the window open).

The evening meal consisted of five courses and was quite good.

The staff were very good and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SafariMan149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2011

stayed in tenby a few times as my review says S L T. didnt know where to stay so because it was my 50th birthday treat to me off my wife i decided to stay at the Park (didnt tell them tho too shy)lol anyway i picked a room with a view (103) and wasnt disappointed one bit the room was immaculate the only gripe was the bathroom was on the small side but hey does that matter NO! the beds were very comfy and the views were as it says breathtaking. only stayed a couple of nights but that was enough for me to say that the food was good and the staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel very clean and tidy did venture down to the bar area which was also very nice. look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: pick a "ROOM WITH A VIEW" you won t be sorry!!!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TONYJONESREF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews