We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Way To Spend Easter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Hotel Tenby
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Nice Way To Spend Easter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The Park is a lovely hotel, great views and easily walkable from the town. Double room with seaview was delightful, en-suite bathroom was small but clean and included all facilities. There was always plenty of hotwater and the shower was full pressure. There was one night storage heater with convector heater in the room, we stayed over Easter and found this to be more than sufficient to be comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a varied choice, all cooked freshly and portion size adequate. We had taken the half board option for our three night stay and were pleased we did. The evening meal was excellent, a good varied choice every day, with fish and vegetarian options always available. You kept the same table for the length of your stay which was nice, and the little welcoming card with your name on it, on your table was a lovely thoughtful touch.The table staff were very quick and attentive at both breakfast and evening meal, and throughout the hotel all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. All in all this hotel is run in a very proffessional way. Only one downside, there is limited parking at the front of the hotel, the main carpark is situated to the side of the hotel. At peak times such as our stay at Easter, this can get really full and there is a danger you could get blocked in. Maybe if the carpark was planned and marked out properly with parking bays this would help.

Room Tip: This is a quiet hotel anyway, but rooms with seaview have got to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gejdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    173
    49
    11
    6
See reviews for
113
286
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have just returned from a short stay at the Park Hotel. The public rooms are lovely and the staff quite helpful. However, our room only had one electric storage heater which was not sufficient to heat the room. Furthermore our bathroom had no heating whatsoever. When I asked if an additional heater was available the request was declined and I was told to 'leave the bathroom door open so that the heat in the bedroom could warm it". I spent two very cold nights in the bedroom and would certainly not recommend staying here when the weather is cold

Room Tip: When asking for a room with a sea view (which are premium priced), make sure to ask if you can actua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel is in a nice location overlooking the town, all within distance of the center. The atmosphere is a little old fashioned but it has its own charm.
Our stay was overall good, but... there were a few "buts":
- no parking space (the parking lot is way too small and crammed all the time, so you will have to park in the street)
- wifi did not work properly in the rooms
- no pressure for the shower

Staff was very nice and friendly.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from an anniversary weekend at The Park with friends. We've had a wonderful weekend - the staff have been courteous, helpful and friendly from booking to leaving. My husband requested flowers and champagne for our arrival and sea view rooms for us and our friends. On hearing it was our anniversary, we were given the best room in the hotel - the view was wonderful and the size of the room made one of our friend dub it 'The West Wing'! The bed and bedding were luxurious and really comfortable and we slept soundly each night. Breakfast was served in the dining room, the staff were attentive and could not do enough for the guests, we loved the card on the table to Welcome our party. The breakfast was waiter service and freshly cooked, my husband was given extra sausage and bacon with his 'full English' and i loved the real porridge (not instant/microwave).
We did not have an evening meal at The Park so cannot comment on this. We did have several drinks in the bar with our friends, before and after our evenings in Tenby itself. The gardens were immaculate with outstanding views of Tenby and lovely sitting areas to enjoy it
We have stayed in Tenby every year for the past 12 years, in a B&B and another hotel on South Beach, but having found The Park we will never stay anywhere else in Tenby. The staff, the atmosphere, the sea view rooms all added up to the best UK hotel break we've ever had! Will definately be returning!! Thank you so much to the Owners and all the Staff.

Room Tip: Room 202 was airy and spacious with amazing views over the North Beach,harbour,the town to Caldey Is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anni276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

My husband and I used the Park Hotel and in charming Tenby as a base for a walking weekend along the Pembrokeshore Coastal Path. Based on other reviews we had a bit of trepdation, but had a wonderful amd comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly, accommodating to special requests (dietary requirements, late check-out, bag lunches, etc.). While The rooms weren't on the generous side, they were well-appointed and the beds extremely comfortable. The location above Tenby on the North Cliff provided a stunning view and during low-tide enjoyable strolls on Tenby's large beach. Breakfast was very good with a large choice amd efficient service. Our only criticisms were occasional noise from neighboring rooms and during peak times the hot water was a bit inconsistent in the shower. All in all excellent value for money. it was a perfect stay and we would book here again. We only wish it'd had been warmer to enjoy the garden and pool.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank plsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Tenby and the park hotel are a must for anyone visiting Pembrokeshire. Brilliant location, excellent breakfasts, comfy spacious rooms and lovely decor. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareRiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Very good hotel, friendly staff, great location but avoid rooms 303, 304, 305 on the top floor as there is no sound insulation at all between these rooms. Every word of conversations can be heard through the walls without any effort. Luckily the clientele are usually of a mature age group and late night noises are very rare. Other than this it is a super hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diipii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.2 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#13 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.3 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.5 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Property: The Park Hotel Tenby
Address: North Cliffe, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#13 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel Tenby 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing