We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Hotel Tenby
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
310
207
54
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
207
54
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth clifflovely hoteltenby harbourevening mealsuperior roompublic areas aresea viewoutdoor poolsuperb viewsthird floorbreakfast stafftraditional hotelsmall liftten minute walkwalk into townfamily roomshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have just returned from a short stay at the Park Hotel. The public rooms are lovely and the staff quite helpful. However, our room only had one electric storage heater which was not sufficient to heat the room. Furthermore our bathroom had no heating whatsoever. When I asked if an additional heater was available the request was declined and I was told to 'leave the bathroom door open so that the heat in the bedroom could warm it". I spent two very cold nights in the bedroom and would certainly not recommend staying here when the weather is cold

Room Tip: When asking for a room with a sea view (which are premium priced), make sure to ask if you can actually see out of the windows without having to stand up!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel is in a nice location overlooking the town, all within distance of the center. The atmosphere is a little old fashioned but it has its own charm.
Our stay was overall good, but... there were a few "buts":
- no parking space (the parking lot is way too small and crammed all the time, so you will have to park in the street)
- wifi did not work properly in the rooms
- no pressure for the shower

Staff was very nice and friendly.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Andre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from an anniversary weekend at The Park with friends. We've had a wonderful weekend - the staff have been courteous, helpful and friendly from booking to leaving. My husband requested flowers and champagne for our arrival and sea view rooms for us and our friends. On hearing it was our anniversary, we were given the best room in the hotel - the view was wonderful and the size of the room made one of our friend dub it 'The West Wing'! The bed and bedding were luxurious and really comfortable and we slept soundly each night. Breakfast was served in the dining room, the staff were attentive and could not do enough for the guests, we loved the card on the table to Welcome our party. The breakfast was waiter service and freshly cooked, my husband was given extra sausage and bacon with his 'full English' and i loved the real porridge (not instant/microwave).
We did not have an evening meal at The Park so cannot comment on this. We did have several drinks in the bar with our friends, before and after our evenings in Tenby itself. The gardens were immaculate with outstanding views of Tenby and lovely sitting areas to enjoy it
We have stayed in Tenby every year for the past 12 years, in a B&B and another hotel on South Beach, but having found The Park we will never stay anywhere else in Tenby. The staff, the atmosphere, the sea view rooms all added up to the best UK hotel break we've ever had! Will definately be returning!! Thank you so much to the Owners and all the Staff.

Room Tip: Room 202 was airy and spacious with amazing views over the North Beach,harbour,the town to Caldey Island. Being at the end of the corridor it was also lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anni276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I used the Park Hotel and in charming Tenby as a base for a walking weekend along the Pembrokeshore Coastal Path. Based on other reviews we had a bit of trepdation, but had a wonderful amd comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly, accommodating to special requests (dietary requirements, late check-out, bag lunches, etc.). While The rooms weren't on the generous side, they were well-appointed and the beds extremely comfortable. The location above Tenby on the North Cliff provided a stunning view and during low-tide enjoyable strolls on Tenby's large beach. Breakfast was very good with a large choice amd efficient service. Our only criticisms were occasional noise from neighboring rooms and during peak times the hot water was a bit inconsistent in the shower. All in all excellent value for money. it was a perfect stay and we would book here again. We only wish it'd had been warmer to enjoy the garden and pool.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank plsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Tenby and the park hotel are a must for anyone visiting Pembrokeshire. Brilliant location, excellent breakfasts, comfy spacious rooms and lovely decor. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareRiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews