We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing, homely place to stay with excellent service”
Review of Hammonds Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hammonds Park
Ranked #34 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very relaxing, homely place to stay with excellent service”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had a family room (one double bed and one single bed) with plenty of space for our travel cot. The room was beautifully furnished and very clean. The service provided throughout our stay was excellent. The owners looked after us very well and they were so friendly- but without making you feel awkward that you were in their home and not a hotel . They were happy to help with anything we needed. The cooked breakfast was delicious and very well cooked. They catered very well for our two young daughters and provided a high chair before we had thought to ask for one!
The only slight negative that I could think of is that the cereals provided weren't particularly child-friendly (cornflakes with nuts on) so my occasionally fussy 4 1/2 year old was 'unable' to eat the cereal - but did make up for it on the sausage and toast!!!
The hotel has plenty of parking and is close to the town and the beach :o)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenDavis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    68
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
46
102
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed there at the end of Nov and it was fantastic place to stay. A very friendly warm welcome from Peter. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and cosy. The four poster bed a lovely touch! The breakfast was fresh and delicious every morning and really sets you up for the day. I felt very welcome and at home staying in Hammonds Park and it will be the first place I would book if I was going back to Tenby. Loved it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penkridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at Hammonds Park for two nights mid November. We arrived to a very warm welcome. Our bedroom was lovely, very cosy and always warm. Room and bathroom was clean. Four-poster bed added a special touch. Always hot water, room was serviced and tea/coffee was replenished. The breakfast was superb! Peter was a wonderful host! Hotel only ten minute walk from Tenby town. Plenty of places to eat and drink in Tenby. Truely wonderful place for a quiet, relaxing break.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Just stayed for two nights at Hammonds Park and thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything a small hotel should be. Warm, comfortable, very clean and with a charming host. Peter will make sure you have an enjoyable stay and will tailor make an excellent, quality breakfast for you. Only a gentle 10 minute walk into Tenby town. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSGCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Really good breakfast with plenty of choice, cereal, toast, fruit and a full english (Welsh) breakfast, very tasty. Peter is very good with the guests kids as they choose what to have for their breakfast. The bed was standard size but very comfortable, adaquate TV in the room along with kettle etc and free Wifi which was a bit slower than at home but fine for checking your emails etc.
The hotel was a 12 minute brisk walk into the centre of Tenby which was no problem, you can ring for a Gaz Taxi which will pick you up from the door for a flat rate of £3 each way. Parking in Tenby is a nightmare so the hotel car park a huge plus.Lots of places to eat in Tenby across the whole range from pub food, nice restaurants to fish & chips.

Its the back of house service that lets the place down - Despite leaving 2 wet bath towels in the bath, which from experience means please replace, they were folded up and put back on the 'cold' towel holder and were still very damp in the morning,the same happened on the 2nd morning! I had to go downstairs to ask for fresh towels. We had to also ask for the coffee to be replenished. The shower ran cool after one use - uncomfortable. The supply of bathroom toiletries consist of two sachets of shampoo and conditioner, which are not replaced!!! And two small bars of soap. So take your own. A bit disappointed with the back of house service which has reflected in my rating.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerbyFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Room large, but dated, with no heating in the bathroom. Parking on site a good bonus. Garden getting out of control. Breakfast was not greasy and looked appetising. I don't believe the bacon was freshly cooked as it was very tough and soggy tasting. There was not a smell of freshly cooking bacon on any of our mornings stay. At the end of breakfast service there was a dozen or more cooked rashers left on a plate in the kitchen (for the next day, I wonder?) the breakfast arrived too quickly for it all to be freshly cooked.
The host was helpful and charming.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sohtaiksp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This was our first visit to Tenby and we booked a family room for the 4 of us. We were all pleasantly surprised when we arrived and were shown to our room straight away. We had a warm welcome from Peter, Lan and staff and they remembered all our names throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was super!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.5 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
398 reviews
1.1 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
0.8 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#18 of 23 in Tenby
130 reviews
1.1 km away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.7 km away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammonds Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammonds Park

Property: Hammonds Park
Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hammonds Park 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hammonds Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammonds Park Hotel Tenby
Hammonds Park Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing