We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hammonds Park
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
76
73
32
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
73
32
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedwalk downhillnice conservatoryfamily roomcooked breakfast with toastrooms are nice and cleantown centreminute walk into tenbygreat sleeppleasant staychoice of cerealswater pressuregood sizelovely breakfaststayed here for two nightsbase to explorewelcoming hosts
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 203 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had a family room (one double bed and one single bed) with plenty of space for our travel cot. The room was beautifully furnished and very clean. The service provided throughout our stay was excellent. The owners looked after us very well and they were so friendly- but without making you feel awkward that you were in their home and not a hotel . They were happy to help with anything we needed. The cooked breakfast was delicious and very well cooked. They catered very well for our two young daughters and provided a high chair before we had thought to ask for one!
The only slight negative that I could think of is that the cereals provided weren't particularly child-friendly (cornflakes with nuts on) so my occasionally fussy 4 1/2 year old was 'unable' to eat the cereal - but did make up for it on the sausage and toast!!!
The hotel has plenty of parking and is close to the town and the beach :o)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenDavis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed there at the end of Nov and it was fantastic place to stay. A very friendly warm welcome from Peter. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and cosy. The four poster bed a lovely touch! The breakfast was fresh and delicious every morning and really sets you up for the day. I felt very welcome and at home staying in Hammonds Park and it will be the first place I would book if I was going back to Tenby. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at Hammonds Park for two nights mid November. We arrived to a very warm welcome. Our bedroom was lovely, very cosy and always warm. Room and bathroom was clean. Four-poster bed added a special touch. Always hot water, room was serviced and tea/coffee was replenished. The breakfast was superb! Peter was a wonderful host! Hotel only ten minute walk from Tenby town. Plenty of places to eat and drink in Tenby. Truely wonderful place for a quiet, relaxing break.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Just stayed for two nights at Hammonds Park and thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything a small hotel should be. Warm, comfortable, very clean and with a charming host. Peter will make sure you have an enjoyable stay and will tailor make an excellent, quality breakfast for you. Only a gentle 10 minute walk into Tenby town. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSGCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Really good breakfast with plenty of choice, cereal, toast, fruit and a full english (Welsh) breakfast, very tasty. Peter is very good with the guests kids as they choose what to have for their breakfast. The bed was standard size but very comfortable, adaquate TV in the room along with kettle etc and free Wifi which was a bit slower than at home but fine for checking your emails etc.
The hotel was a 12 minute brisk walk into the centre of Tenby which was no problem, you can ring for a Gaz Taxi which will pick you up from the door for a flat rate of £3 each way. Parking in Tenby is a nightmare so the hotel car park a huge plus.Lots of places to eat in Tenby across the whole range from pub food, nice restaurants to fish & chips.

Its the back of house service that lets the place down - Despite leaving 2 wet bath towels in the bath, which from experience means please replace, they were folded up and put back on the 'cold' towel holder and were still very damp in the morning,the same happened on the 2nd morning! I had to go downstairs to ask for fresh towels. We had to also ask for the coffee to be replenished. The shower ran cool after one use - uncomfortable. The supply of bathroom toiletries consist of two sachets of shampoo and conditioner, which are not replaced!!! And two small bars of soap. So take your own. A bit disappointed with the back of house service which has reflected in my rating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerbyFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews