We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
240
45
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
45
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house linen room orangery restaurant china room golf club wonderful wedding store room double shower roll top bath luxurious bathroom wedding weekend main building homemade biscuits surrounding countryside for sunday lunch overnight stay lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 308 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Currently on the last day of our holiday at Trefloyne Manor where we have been staying in The Loft. This is an outstanding first floor 3 bedroomed apartment. Very modern, clean, fresh and spacious with fantastic views out over the Trefloyne golf course and the countryside beyond. We are a party of 6 (my wife and I and 4 adult kids) and so we wanted a property that could cope with us all without us getting underneath each others feet and the Loft achieved this. The open plan kitchen, diner and lounge is a great space. There are 2 elevated decked patios one off the master bedroom and one off the lounge. However there was no patio furniture? There are some downsides to this property though. The curtains in the bedrooms all a thin linen material that at 5am each morning allows the sun to come streaming in. Easily solved they just need replacing with blackout blinds. The major issue for us though was the lack of privacy. The property is built above the golfers locker/changing room and the golf pro shop is directly below the front patio area. You can literally see into the shop and this is where all the golfers tend to congregate. The patio off the master bedroom overlooks a practice green and the first tee. We very rarely opened the bedroom curtains because the golfers below could see directly into our room. The last issue is the ground staff. All their equipment is stored in a yard directly behind the Loft, so a few mornings we were woken at 7.30am by the sound of mowers and other trucks being reeved up. In terms of it's locality there is nothing within walking distance. We did walk into Tenby one day but that took us 40 minutes so we subsequently drove everywhere. We didn't eat at the restaurant on site so I can't pass an opinion on that. All in all an enjoyable week just a few things that might put us off staying at the Loft again. That said there are some lodges on the site that are set back and appear more private that I would certainly consider.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for an impromptu cheeky night away at the Trefloyne; and although we didn't get to sample everything that this fantastic hotel has to offer, we found that a bit of bubbly and strawberries in a free standing luxury bath tub; followed by some locally sourced tapas and music was perfect in our Superior room. A great getaway and an amazing welcome. We'll definitely stay here again and will tell friends and family to do the same....we only live in Porthcawl and to have such a characteristic, comfortable and chic experience an hour up the M4 is just too enticing. Bravo Trefloyne Manor

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NicJ_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We booked in here fairly last minute as we were struggling to get a superior room in any of the hotels in the centre of Tenby. As it turned out this was a very good move because Trefloyne Manor did not disappoint in any way and turned out to be surprisingly close to the centre of Tenby anyway.
We booked a luxury room for two nights and were very impressed with all that Trefloyne had to offer. The staff were professional and friendly, the room was stunning and the grounds of the manor were lovely, though it helped that we managed to get some Tenby sunshine whilst there.
Breakfast was superb, especially the cooked breakfast which for us was done to perfection. We particularly liked being able to choose what we wanted from the cooked breakfast menu rather than just being given a full English breakfast.
Our room was cleaned and restocked for our second night which was greatly appreciated.
Overall we were well impressed with Trefloyne Manor.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

My husband booked us a suite here as a birthday surprise for me and what a lovely surprise it was! Stunning location with beautiful views. We stayed in room 7 which had the bed upstairs and a very spacious bathroom and lounge area downstairs. The room was spotless and immaculate. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was superb! All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was equally superb with plenty of options. Would highly recommend! I'll be dropping hints to stay here again for our anniversary in September!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rjm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

we sat outside because it was so warm. and the atmosphere was peaceful. FOR my starter I had quailseggs with asparagus which was delicious. main course was plaice served with a fish sauce that complemented the dish perfectly. vanilla and orange cheesecake to finish. the staff were friendly and we had a very enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews