We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Trefloyne Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trefloyne Manor
Ranked #6 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We booked this hotel via the hotels website and I have to say it was a lovely hotel with great staff!
The room we had was very clean and it had a huge bathroom! Staff were very friendly, plenty of parking also.
The boiler for the hot water broke in the evening and the young lady on reception immediately did everything she could to repair this and make sure we were comfortable, even offering us a new room instead. The repair company arrived very quickly and it was only a short time before everything was back working.
Breakfast was lovely and the hot breakfast cooked to order.
I would really recommend this hotel, we stayed as a couple and are both under 30.

Room Tip: We had the "office" room which was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashlee321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Currently on the last day of our holiday at Trefloyne Manor where we have been staying in The Loft. This is an outstanding first floor 3 bedroomed apartment. Very modern, clean, fresh and spacious with fantastic views out over the Trefloyne golf course and the countryside beyond. We are a party of 6 (my wife and I and 4 adult kids) and so we wanted a property that could cope with us all without us getting underneath each others feet and the Loft achieved this. The open plan kitchen, diner and lounge is a great space. There are 2 elevated decked patios one off the master bedroom and one off the lounge. However there was no patio furniture? There are some downsides to this property though. The curtains in the bedrooms all a thin linen material that at 5am each morning allows the sun to come streaming in. Easily solved they just need replacing with blackout blinds. The major issue for us though was the lack of privacy. The property is built above the golfers locker/changing room and the golf pro shop is directly below the front patio area. You can literally see into the shop and this is where all the golfers tend to congregate. The patio off the master bedroom overlooks a practice green and the first tee. We very rarely opened the bedroom curtains because the golfers below could see directly into our room. The last issue is the ground staff. All their equipment is stored in a yard directly behind the Loft, so a few mornings we were woken at 7.30am by the sound of mowers and other trucks being reeved up. In terms of it's locality there is nothing within walking distance. We did walk into Tenby one day but that took us 40 minutes so we subsequently drove everywhere. We didn't eat at the restaurant on site so I can't pass an opinion on that. All in all an enjoyable week just a few things that might put us off staying at the Loft again. That said there are some lodges on the site that are set back and appear more private that I would certainly consider.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for an impromptu cheeky night away at the Trefloyne; and although we didn't get to sample everything that this fantastic hotel has to offer, we found that a bit of bubbly and strawberries in a free standing luxury bath tub; followed by some locally sourced tapas and music was perfect in our Superior room. A great getaway and an amazing welcome. We'll definitely stay here again and will tell friends and family to do the same....we only live in Porthcawl and to have such a characteristic, comfortable and chic experience an hour up the M4 is just too enticing. Bravo Trefloyne Manor

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We booked in here fairly last minute as we were struggling to get a superior room in any of the hotels in the centre of Tenby. As it turned out this was a very good move because Trefloyne Manor did not disappoint in any way and turned out to be surprisingly close to the centre of Tenby anyway.
We booked a luxury room for two nights and were very impressed with all that Trefloyne had to offer. The staff were professional and friendly, the room was stunning and the grounds of the manor were lovely, though it helped that we managed to get some Tenby sunshine whilst there.
Breakfast was superb, especially the cooked breakfast which for us was done to perfection. We particularly liked being able to choose what we wanted from the cooked breakfast menu rather than just being given a full English breakfast.
Our room was cleaned and restocked for our second night which was greatly appreciated.
Overall we were well impressed with Trefloyne Manor.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My husband booked us a suite here as a birthday surprise for me and what a lovely surprise it was! Stunning location with beautiful views. We stayed in room 7 which had the bed upstairs and a very spacious bathroom and lounge area downstairs. The room was spotless and immaculate. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was superb! All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was equally superb with plenty of options. Would highly recommend! I'll be dropping hints to stay here again for our anniversary in September!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rjm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

we sat outside because it was so warm. and the atmosphere was peaceful. FOR my starter I had quailseggs with asparagus which was delicious. main course was plaice served with a fish sauce that complemented the dish perfectly. vanilla and orange cheesecake to finish. the staff were friendly and we had a very enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Booked here as had friends visiting and wanted somewhere nice for lunch . Setting surroundings are lovely. STAFF WERE SUPERB ....that's where it ends . Food VERY disappointing , desserts nice but mains such a dissapointment . Staff acted immeadiatley to our complaint which was rectified on the spot so top marks for customer service . wouldn't eat here again. Oh and when we are trying to have a lovely lunch in a lovely place it wasn't nice to have the staff cleaning windows whilst trying to enjoy lunch ! There's a time to clean and it's not whilst customers are eating . Again, all credit goes to staff .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gemani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT2342RL, General Manager at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us at Trefloyne. Good or bad we need to know about every customer experience. We are really disappointed that you didn't enjoy your lunch experience with us and if possible can you please call me on 01834 842165 to discuss this matter.

As you can see by our other reviews about our food this really isn't the norm and would like the opportunity to put things right.

I have spoken with my staff and passed on your nice comments about the way they handled the situation, but I would like a little bit more information from you so that I can get to the bottom of the issues you had.

If you would like to email me your number so that I can contact you my email address is tom.beynon@trefloyne.com.

Kind regards
Tom Beynon
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.8 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.8 km away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
2.7 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
737 reviews
1.2 km away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
2.6 km away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#17 of 23 in Tenby
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefloyne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefloyne Manor

Address: Trefloyne Lane | Trefloyne Golf Club, Tenby SA70 7RG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $149 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trefloyne Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trefloyne Manor is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire countryside just outside of the beatiful walled town of Tenby. 12 individually designed bedrooms, a beautiful orangery restaurant, sundrenched terraces, 18 hole golf course and breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Trefloyne Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefloyne Manor Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing