We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandamNea...
neath
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this cottage for a 3 night break through Sykes cottages.
Contacted the owner 3 days before our arrival for directions & arrival procedure.
The owner is a very nice friendly gentleman who gave me directions which were spot on, he informed me where the key would be and also relative information regarding the rental.
I asked if we could arrive earlier than the specified time on the booking form and he said it would be okay so long as we gave an expected arrival time {nice touch}.
On arrival the owner was there to greet us personally & he showed us how to switch on the heating / fire / washing machine etc.
There is parking space for 2 cars.

On first impressions the house is exactly as shown in the photos,
The living room area is very large & had panoramic views through the patio doors.
It has two sofas & an arm chair, large round table with 6 chairs.
There is a TV with free-view & also some games to play if so desired.
The kitchen was adequate for what we needed, it had all the essential equipment for a weekend stay.
There is a utility room with a toilet downstairs.
There are 3 bedrooms upstairs, of which one is absolutely huge with a king size bed & wardrobe & is also large enough to put another bed in there. it also has patio doors which open onto he veranda which runs across the front of the house.
The other 2 rooms both have double beds & wardrobes, one of these also open out onto the veranda.
There are 2 bathrooms upstairs of which both have showers.
Bed linen & towels are provided.
In the entrance hall is a stand which provides leaflets / brochures of local attractions / restaurants and general things to do in the area.
The location of the house is approx 10 mins from the town.
Overall our stay was excellent & I would really recommend renting this property, have a look on the website.
A week after our stay the owner contacted me, which again is another plus point as it shows he cares about feedback regarding his property.

Will definitely rent this house again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was exactly as advertised
Liked least: Check out time of 10.00am
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us, we are over the moon that you had a great holiday! Those views sound just incredible, and to hear that the house met your expectations is brilliant - we are so happy this was the case! We certainly hope that you come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison L
Saintfield, Co Down, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely modern clean detached cottage in Tenby”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 2 weeks in the Orangery - a lovely property just 5 minutes walk up St John's Hill to the North Beach and top of the town. Another 5 minutes will get you to the South beach. Property was spotless and included everything you'd need for a stay. 2 toilets in upstairs bath/shower rooms and 1 downstairs in utility with washing machine and dryer. Beds comfortable, big lounge with gas fire and freeview tv/dvd.
We travelled with 3 teenage boys and this was great accommodation for us. There are steps up to the property and Tenby itself it pretty hilly so it may not suit someone with mobility problems. The owner was very helpful -quickly replaced the dryer the following day when it broke and lent us a map when we told him we were going to St Davids.
Tenby was a great base to see Pembrokeshire. We had mixed weather so only got on the beach a couple of days.
Would recommend the Tudor Merchant's House and Lifeboat station in the town. Also St Mary's church is worth a look at. Qube does a lovely meal, although pricey for a family ( they do an early evening menu cheaper, but no-one ordered from it!!) The Buccaneer did a good meal too and has a lovely beer garden. Get fish and chips from the shop in Lower Frog Street - the others aren't nearly as good. We went on the Ghost Walk, which was just average I'd say - very pleasant and entertaining guide, just the stories weren't much cop. There's a Tesco Express in the Main Street and a bigger Sainsbury's handy. At the bottom of St John's Hill just a minute away is a Spar at the filling station which is good for milk bread etc.
What else? A trip to Heatherton was great and the Treetops well worth doing. Oakwood theme park great day out as was Caldey Island. We took a wildlife trip from Cardigan and this was very enjoyable although we only saw 3 dolphins briefly and a few seals. Plenty of birds though and the inflatable boat was an experience in itself. Chocolate factory was good, but maybe better form younger kids, Blue Lagoon water park was good for all the family - would be excellent for younger ones and you could eat there without getting out of swimwear which I hadn't come across before.
Hubby and I went to Laugharne to see Dylan Thomas Boathouse. Worth a trip but don't eat in the cafe as it seems very overpriced.
Manorbier Castle definitely worth a visit and the beach is lovely too. You can have a picnic there and get a cup of tea at the tearoom. Pembroke castle terrific. Walked round Carew castle and mill but didn't go in ( castled out by then!). Seemed nice and the walk round the lake was pleasant.
Tenby is a great base to see lots of places and even if the weather isn't great, just get out and go for it - it rarely rains all day without ceasing. The Orangery is a great, quiet and pretty convenient place to stay. You'll have good calf muscles by the end with all the hills!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright airy property
Liked least: Walk up the hill to the town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caerphilly
Reviewed September 22, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing