We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in central location”

Review of 9, The Cobourg

Stylish living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living area
The hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Stylish living area
The hallway
Well equipped kitchen
Over the rooftops
Tenby Harbour is a very short walk away
Be on South Beach in under 10 minutes
North Beach with Goscar Rock is a 2 minute walk
There are beautiful walks around the town
Bathroom with bath/shower
Light and airy bedroom
Enjoy a quiet dinner
Romantic at night
Stay in and snuggle up!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheffield...
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in central location”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I loved this apartment, there is everything you could possibly need for a weeks stay. Very good quality kitchen and bathroom and spotless. The only reason I have put 4 out of 5 is that the bed was very soft and you could feel the springs and there isn't much of a view but that is personal preference. Would definately recommend it and would rent it again. plus the private parking a big bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location right in the middle of everything & no worries about parking
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoola22
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing luxurious hideaway in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The flat was really clean and well maintained and the owner very thoughtful - everything we needed was there and we felt right at home straightaway. It had a great shower, a lovely big sofa and tv, and a really comfy bed so all fantastic for relaxing. The kitchen was also very well equipped and enjoyable to cook in. The location was great, right in the middle of the old town so all the pubs, restaurants, galleries and shops on our doorstep - without any of the noise. It was also just a 2 minute walk to the harbour beach, and 10 minutes walk to the stunningly peaceful castle beach so easy to pop down for a swim whenever we fancied. The parking space was also convenient, although we had so much fun around the town and beaches that we didn't drive anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall quality of the flat
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegasBrid...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the heart of Tenby”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 and thought it was a lovely apartment. It was spotlessly clean with a nice kitchen and good shower. The bed was a bit too soft for me but that is personal preference.
The location is brilliant (on Upper Frog Street) so you can walk to all the restaurants, shops and beaches. Having a parking space in the garage was also brilliant as we had a baby with us and didn't fancy lugging all our stuff from several streets away (there wasn't much public parking around from what I could see).
Only downside was that the washing machine was broken- the lady who gave us the keys told us it was the previous tenant and they had only discovered it that day. It therefore wasn't fixed during our stay. This was a bit of a pain as we had packed fewer clothes as we thought we'd have washing facilities (particularly an issue for our baby who has recently started solids and therefore has problems keeping clothes clean!).
Although quite pricey, I think the location and the parking make the extra cost worth it. It was not set up for a baby but we took a travel cot and the lift meant we could get the pushchair up and down.
General note about Tenby- very little 3G signal anywhere and unable to get a decent enough signal to do any internet browsing on my phone in the apartment. No wi fi either so planning day trips etc was a bit problematic. We were able to pick up a BT FON signal if we had the laptop on the windowsill in the lounge with the window open!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of wifi and broken washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecDave
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very chic and spotlessly clean apartment with private parking”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Excellently placed in the middle of Tenby but no noise experienced in the apartment. Lovely block of apartments, well maintained. There is a shared garden, so we were able to barbecue. The best bit was having our own parking space at ground level. Met by lovely lady who handed us the fob for the automatic door for parking and keys. She took us to the apartment and explained everything to us. Everything from furniture to fittings is of excellent quality and we would definitely book this one again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own parking space
Liked least: Views weren`t very good and did miss having Wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location with parking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PostieOnT...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in Tenbys heart”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to think of a holiday let more central in Tenby than 9 The Cobourg (although the term 'holiday let' would be doing it a disservice). Walking out of the communal hallway of this modern albeit discreet development you find yourself on one of the narrow streets running through the centre and about 5-10 minutes walk from the beaches. However, once secreted away within its walls, 9 The Cobourg offers a smart and comfortable bolt hole where you barely notice the neighbours never mind that you're moments from the pubs, bars and restaurants.

Having stayed at a variety of holiday properties over the last 4 years this was definitely 'up there'. It's obvious that a lot of thought has gone into the design, and it's been tastefully furnished throughout with a well-equipped kitchen also. The parking below is a definite plus - tight for a big car as one previous reviewer stated but manageable all the same. Our contact Rian was there to meet us after a slightly later-than-planned arrival and was helpful in getting us organised. There wasn't much more we could ask for - even the communal lift was a bonus in getting the luggage and provisions up two flights of stairs!

There aren't many if any down sides to this property. Anyone expecting a view of the sea/beaches will be disappointed although this was clear through the pictures on Trip Advisor and you still have a pleasant view across Tenby's rooftops. If anything the 'seaview' lets looked tired and dated so we were very happy with our peaceful setting. Location was still a massive plus because there was a good old fashioned pub next door (Coach & Horses) that served decent Thai food, and no shortage of food and drink options within seconds of leaving the apartments. Our only minor gripe were a few bathroom details that went awry but we'll pass these on to the owner. In summary we're happy to recommend 9 The Cobourg and, as ever with these weekends, the time passed too quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelmor...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Well appointed apartment in the old town centre”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Right from our first contact when planning accommodation from Australia some months earlier, owner Gail went to great lengths to ensure a trouble free booking and welcoming process. The directions and map provided made driving to the building quite easy. On arrival we were met by Riann who introduced us to the secure carpark and access to the unit, making us feel most welcome. The apartment is located within the old town walls of Tenby so was any easy walk to shops and local attractions. The apartment was extremely well appointed which left nothing wanting. Presentation was excellent and one of the cleanest places we had stayed. The apartment complex is serviced by a lift. Only negative was wifi was not available. I highly recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Virtually everything is catered for a relaxed trouble free holiday
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing