We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Melrachelle

Bright and spacious Kitchen breakfast room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious Kitchen breakfast room
king bed Twin Bedroom two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bright and spacious Kitchen breakfast room
king bed
Twin Bedroom two
Twin Bedroom one
kitchen with full amenities
large kitchen
big family kitchen breakfast room.
dining table seats six comfortably
king bed
All bed rooms have basins
Bathroom with power shower
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom one
Twin bedroom one
Twin Bedroom one
Twin Bedroom two, all rooms have big wardrobes.
Twin bedroom two
Twin Bedroom two
good sized garden
Exterior, with plenty of parking space
exterior, showing rural views
Front,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julie w
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just spent a week here after a five hour drive we wernt disappointed! The bungalow was warm and cozy with everything you could possibly need.The bungalow was spotless and beds were so comfy. A short stroll through kiln park leads you to a glorious beach and direct access to tenby town from there .Thank you for providing us with a lovely base .Highly recommend it and would definitely go back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for leaving a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed yourself & look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stubbs201...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Welsh hospitality”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The house is well appointed with modern kitchen and bathroom and all the amenities I expect from a vacation rental. It was clean, light and airy. It is located close to Tenby and even closer to the beaches of Tenby and Penally. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the home and the quiet of the area.
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Im so glad you enjoyed your stay, I do try to make it as comfy as possible, so its good to know you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitey30
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectation.”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Melrachelle is well positioned close to Tenby in the village of Penally. A shop and pub are about 100mts away and a pleasant walk through the Kilns Holiday park goes to a lovely sandy beach. The house is light and airy with everything supplied. The kitchen and bathroom are modern and pleasant. The bedrooms are spacious with very comfy beds and a washbasin in each. All electronics are available including wifi and freesat TV. Overall, the bungalow is homely and provided comfortable accommodation in a lovely area. We had a most enjoyable week and definitely recommend this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJJ1953
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back today, we had a fabulous time Melrachelle is in an excellent position to relax but also to explore the beautiful surrounding beaches.
The bungalow was perfect in every way well equipped with everything that was needed.
We are looking to retire to the area at some point so what better way to sample Pembrokeshire.
Absolutely loved it !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, Im so glad you enjoyed your time at Melrachelle, I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Z
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and extremely comfortable and well equipped bungalow”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I used to come to this area on holiday as a child with my parents, now I am back with my children, husband and parents. Love this part of the country so much, there are so many outstanding beaches on your doorstep and so much to do within the area. The bungalow is in a great location, clean and well equipped. This has been our second year on the trot and we will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you for the lovely review. I look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val H
london
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely, home from home”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As always this rental is clean,fresh and tidy. The location is lovely and quiet. Not sure if we should, but we love to walk through the holiday park across the road to access south beach and stroll up to the town. The kids really love the house and garden. I don't really have a negative. Happy to recommend to all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. The walk through the park is one of my favourites, its OK it is a public right of way to the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clareJBG
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking forward to next visit.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A real home from home - very well equipped bungalow, didn't need any of the 'extras' we usually have to take with us.. Great location - easy walk to both beach and Tenby. Didn't want to leave...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equipped / location
Liked least: could do with side gate to make it more secure for dogs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing