We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning! Spacious, homely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Gallery staircase looking towards twin bedrooms.
Gallery staircase. The feature of the house, double doors leading to master bedroom.
Luxurious bed linen for a restful nights sleep.
Twin bedroom, comfortable beds and luxurious bed linen and soft towels.
Second twin bedroom with ensuite shower room.
Aptly named 'The Jewel of Pembrokeshire'. Tenby harbour, beautiful anytime of year.
Wonderful Manorbier beach. Less than 2 miles from St Florence. Popular with surfers and walkers.
Tenby North Beach looking towards Tenby Harbour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Billy F
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning! Spacious, homely”
Reviewed September 27, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is our second time staying in St Florence. The Village is beautiful. Very charming, very quiet, and very friendly locals. The cottage is amazing. So beautiful and tastefully decorated. We very quickly felt at home. Deborah is lovely and came out of her way to come say hello. we would definitely stay here again (in fact, we can't wait).

Gillian and Billy, Darwen, Lancashire

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Thank you Gillian for such a lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to seeing you both in the future.
Debra Hughes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire m
1 review
“Christmas break”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here for 9 nights over Christmas and new year.
The cottage is lovely, a real home from Home, with a very well equipped kitchen. Debra had put up a Christmas tree for us and left a welcome pack including Prosecco- a great start to our holiday. (Thanks Debra!)
We walked various parts of the Pembrokeshire coastal path and thoroughly enjoyed the scenery and it was great to come 'home' and enjoy a few drinks in front of the log fire.
We also enjoyed the carols and visit from Santa in the middle of the village followed by mulled wine and mince pies at the Sun- a real festive evening. Tenby Boxing Day swim was also great fun!
We would love to return to Pembrokeshire and will stay here again, we had an amazing time and the cottage is fantastic. Thoroughly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you Claire for a great review about the cottage and the area at the festive time of year. I look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Debra Hughes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy K
1 review
“A lovely week's holiday in a comfortable well presented holiday cottage.”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A nice cake and a bottle of wine was a lovely welcome when we arrived. The friendly owner, Debra H. lent us a book about Coastal walks and told us about places of interest.
We found the location very central for visiting a variety of places of interest. The village of St. Florence is pretty, with a river walk; very old church; village shop; Garden Centre and tearoom selling very good home made food.
Our week started with attending Choral Matins at St. David's Cathedral where we were treated to a wonderful choir of Welsh voices in such an Historic setting. Tenby is a very interesting town about ten minutes drive from St Florence. Laugharne is well worth a visit with its connection with Dylan Thomas and attractive waterside walks. We had a lovely visit to the Welsh Botanic Gardens and another to Bosherton Lakes with a walk to a beautiful beach. Colby Woods provided yet another location for walking and exploring with the sea suddenly appearing at the end of a woodland path.
At the end of an interesting energetic day it was great to return to a comfortable well-equipped cottage, a relaxed supper and a glass or two of wine !
Thank you.
Ray & Joy, Robert & Liz.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you Joy for such a lovely review. It was great to meet you all and I look forward to seeing you all again when you return to Pembrokeshire in the future.
Debra Hughes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT1810
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious cottage.”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage, spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Stayed in September when it was cooler than normal so central heating made the cottage very cosy. Plenty of bathrooms, kitchen had everything we needed. St Florence is a good base to explore the area. Mrs Hughes was very welcoming and helpful. Will be recommending to friends and family. We last visited Tenby some 20 years ago but remains a lovely unspoilt seaside town. The coast is breathtaking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you for such a positive review. I look forward to seeing all again in the future.
Debra Hughes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony A
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in a charming village”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just had a wonderful week at the Blacksmiths Cottage.
There was a warm welcome on arrival and everything was spotless and very comfortable.

We enjoyed every minute of our stay and can fully recommend this property and location for exploring the local towns and coastal walks.

Good parking, a well stocked village shop and two pubs in walking distance.

Excellent all round.

Tony & Heather
Harrogate

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you Tony for a wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you all and I look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Debra Hughes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Week Away”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cottage with more than enough space for 5-6 people. The cottage itself is excellent and of very high quality. The kids loved to stay there and it really was a home from home. Looking forward to stopping again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you Lee for a great review. I look forward to seeing you all in the future.
Debra Hughes (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMP280912
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented and well situated cottage”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Yr Hen Efail. We booked the cottage for a family wedding in nearby Haverfordwest and incorporated a summer holiday too. We found the cottage perfect for family living. It was beautifully presented, very well equipped and absolutely spotless. Being all on one level, the ground floor was ideal for our 9 month old crawler who found it very easy to get around and explore! The village of St Florence is beautiful and very well situated for Tenby, which is a 20 minute bus ride and other local attractions. We ate at both of the local pubs and the food was great and staff very friendly as was everyone in the very well stocked local shop which is a 2 minute walk away. Debra was extremely friendly and the welcome welsh cakes and bottle of wine went down a treat!! We'd definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to meet you all. I look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing