We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“extremely enjoyable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Woody17_1...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average stay - properties need attention”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a long weekend stay at this cottage during the half term week, for myself, my husband and our 7 year old daughter.

NEGATIVE POINTS
All the cottages could do with a bit of TLC outside looking drab and paint work needs attention, some of the front doors (which are stable doors) have been replaced on some of the cottages but where there should be a small window there is only a piece of wood which looks as if the door has been damaged/broken into.
Heating is only electric with a very small electric fire in the lounge to heat an open plan lounge/kitchen/conservatory dining area - not adequate enough when weather very cold.
Interior fittings are not of a cottage style at all - cheap fittings and furniture.
Bathroom is downstairs which is a bit annoying in the middle of the night with a little one.

POSITIVE POINTS
Swimming pool was a nice extra and we had it to ourselves for the two days that we used it but again the changing room/toilet need a bit of TLC
Great local pubs close by serving good food (but make sure you take a couple of torches if walking back in the dark as no footpath and with narrow lanes its a little bit worrying with a child.)
Close to some great activities for the children.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
302lindab...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“extremely enjoyable”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

gorgeous property excellent onsite facilities very safe and peaceful surroundings excellent village pub the sun

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: onsite swimming pool gym sauna
Liked least: lack of garden area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely weekend, great base to explore wonderful area”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely little cottage with everything a family needs. Pool was great, sauna hot! Coffe/tea milk biscuits on arrival was a really lovely touch. Thank you x

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim g
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cosy cottage”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed for five days and found the cottage so comfortable and clean . ivy village is such a lovely place to stay with well kept gardens and a great little swimming pool which we used every day . st florence is just a short walk away and such a pretty village . a short drive and your in tenby. the cottage is in an ideal place to explore the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the conservatory
Liked least: wi-fi/internet a bit tricky to connect to
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loz37
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a nice quiet area”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Booked this cottage for the Iron Man weekend so wanted one close to Tenby where we can get in and out easily. Lovely clean, tidy and light cottage with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits waiting for us. Lovely comfy beds and the bottom bunk bed has lots of space so you dont feel trapped in, this is where I slept and gave my son the double bed. Nice clean sheets and lots of towels which saved on luggage. Plenty of car parking spaces and really easy to find Tenby, dont go through St.Florence though as you end up along a very narrow road where you will end up reversing. Use the main road that you came in on. Tenby is a really pretty place and very clean beaches, took about 10 minutes in the car. Couldnt believe it was only £2 to park all day and the cafes were great, lovely views from the South Beach. There seemed lots to do in the area for young children. Didnt have time to use the pool or other facilities but have booked for a week next year and will definately be giving it a go. My sister stayed nearby and said it was a great base for exploring the coast and they found some hidden gems. Stella (the owner) was great and quick at answering my emails. The whole family are going next year and are looking forward to a good stay, fingers crossed the weather was as good as this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds and light and airy rooms
Liked least: Wi-fi was a bit hit and miss but if you go into the conservatory you will be ok, you cant have everything - nice peaceful location and Wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie650
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we stayed at the woolpack couldn't find it on trip advisor, but looks just like the cornstore, was a nice home we felt at home and really comfortable, house was clean and cosy had everything u needed for a stay we didn't go in pool so cant say much about that we just didn't have time we did play crazy golf and its such a shame that its been let to get so rough still we had fun, i certainly would recommend this place and i am sure will come again, we loved tenby very nice little town, and parking is cheep makes a nice change, we had some lovely food in some lovely pubs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt like being at home but away
Liked least: the crazy gold needs updating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkwales
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“good facilities, clean and pleasant accommodation.”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Pleasant house on quiet site. I wouldn't describe it as a cottage personally - it's more of a fairly conventional semi. Decor and furnishings fine, if not luxury. but everything functional and in good order.. nb there is no private garden, but we had a bbq on the communal area.
Site is excellent - good pool and table tennis room; plus childrens play area.
Stayed with 4 friends so this house and facilities just outside tenby was just what we were after and good value.. All clean and fresh milk in fridge and tea and coffee and biscuits available on arrival - all appreciated after drive down.
none of us could get on the wifi so do not rely on this.
would stay again - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing