We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment and stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Newton Croft

Comfortable lounge, seating 7 people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge, seating 7 people
Enjoy the view or nod off in the comfortable winged armchairs Enjoy TV or try the Nintendo Wii
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Comfortable lounge, seating 7 people
Enjoy the view or nod off in the comfortable winged armchairs
Enjoy TV or try the Nintendo Wii
The big comfy sofa seats three
Clean lines in the fully equipped kitchen
Do you like a coffee, enjoy a lovely nespresso in the morning
Equipped ready for use
Room for a nice meal
Dining Room
Pure comfort with the luxurious feather bedding
You can watch the TV from your bed, or letthe children watch the Tv with built in DVD
Luxury bedroom
If you stay, you will be able to see the pictures of Tenby from 1949
Shower and bath facilites
Illuminated mirror with shaver socket (if needed)
Egyptian Cotton Jasper Conran Towels available on arrival
Onwards and Upwards, always striving for the best
Beautiful Tenby View at Night
View on a beautiful July day in 2013
All the watersports you could want, accessible through the private garden direct to the beach
Harbour View during Day
Coastal Walks
Enjoy a glass of wine in the beautiful sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
12Andrew3...
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment and stunning views”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely and modern. The views from the front windows are stunning. I would definitely recommend staying here. Just bare in mind that this is the penthouse so you will a good few stairs to climb. :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The shower in the main bathroom was cold.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet f
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in an ideal location.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Tenby penthouse has everything you need and more. The welcome pack and nespresso coffee was greatly appreciated after a long journey, a lovely welcoming touch. We thoroughly enjoyed are stay in the Tenby penthouse, would also say we had the best view of beautiful Tenby from the living area with plenty of great photos to remember our time there. With the beach just below you, the harbour beyond that and the town a short stroll away there is always plenty to do. On holiday we normally travel about but with Tenby having it all we only went on one trip the whole week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roysterin...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment. We wanted for nothing, everything you need is there. The views from the lounge and bedroom are stunning.
The only irk is that you cannot use the parking spots just outside on the road. Parking permits (even for an extra payment) would have really benefited us.
Will definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBarnes...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment with outstanding views”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this lovely apartment in April 14 with our two very small children and I was not able to find fault with anything. The whole flat is modern, clean and feels like a home away from home with plenty of space for a family of four. The sea view is truly outstanding and it was a pleasure to sit down in the early evening and look out of the window and unwind after a fun day out in Tenby. We are only an hours drive from Tenby but when we return for another long weekend, we will hopefully have the pleasure of staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steelmagn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Glorious Tenby and a perfect little apartment”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My family and I loved staying in this lovely, newly refurbished apartment! It was perfectly placed with stunning views of North Beach and Tenby Harbour. Newton Croft has a garden with direct access to North Beach making it an easy walk down to the beach below. The apartment has all the mod cons and was very fresh and clean. It's very roomy and comfortable. The owner has also included board games in the cupboard unfortunately we were so busy we never had the opportunity to play any. Tenby town centre is a very short walk from the apartment, Tenby has a fantastic array of shops to choose from. We found the most wonderful little book shop that was absolutely crammed full of books from floor to ceiling all higgledy piggledly, a real book lovers delight. We spent a day exploring Caldey Island and found it to be an inspirational, peaceful place. I highly recommend Tenby and this lovely little flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Terrible water pressure made taking a shower impossible
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne H
Leamington Spa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious apartmennt with stunning views & great access to Tenby”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed at the apartment in May half term with partner, friends & teenagers. The location is fabulous with clifftop views directly over North Beach & across the bay.Tenby town is literally a few minutes walk away & the steps down to the beach are opposite the front door. The weather was mixed between torrential rain & beautiful sunshine but really both were great because the views are dramatic in bad weather & gorgeous in good. The apartment was mid renovation when we stayed & was looking fine then with the kitchen & main bathroom having already been upgraded. It was big enough to hold a group of us with the kids occupying the lounge in the evening & the adults having a glass of wine (or two) around the table in the separate dining area. We felt it was big and comfortable enough for us to have happily lived there, which is probably a good reflection on a holiday let. The coast walk is good to Saundersfoot (turn left out of the front door) - teenagers LOVE it. Well they do the fish & chips at the end anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location. And space.
Liked least: It was still being renovated but that's obviously now been done.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid K
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing