We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Giltar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cottage Court Hotel(Tenby)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belgrave Hotel(Tenby)(Great Value!)
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
406
183
62
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
183
62
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefurbished roomsea viewdeluxe roomswedding partycaldey islandroll top bathdownstairs barsunday lunchpremier roomsouth beachhigh standardsea frontlovely hotelwalk in showercar parklady on receptionfabulous views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Good hotel. Clean room. Good food. Room was a bit small for a double (and for a sea view). Nice hotel but i expected to get more for my money. Good location though.

Room Tip: When booking a sea view ask staff how large the windows facing the sea are (only one out of two of the windows was facing the sea, the other was facing the quiet road).
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghostcymru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We had a Wonderful couple of days staying at the very friendly Giltar Hotel, We are so looking forward to our Wedding here next year and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to stay in Tenby.

Room Tip: Always Ask for the refurbished rooms, they are fantastic.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stay in Tenby twice every year and we decided that this was the perfect setting for our wedding. We are a couple in our early 30's and as we live in North Wales this was a long distance wedding all arranged by phone calls, email and one visit. After searching for the perfect hotel for our special day we decided after viewing the Giltar Hotel Tenby, only over the internet, that this was the hotel that stood out from the rest. We spoke to Malcom and Patrick about the distance we lived away, and they were very very helpful, and put us at instant ease. We chose our package and supplied Malcom with a swatch of our bridesmaids dress for the colour scheme. Appart from this we new nothing about our wedding all details were left to Malcom and Patrick. The communication from the hotel was absolutly perfect. This was a big thing for a bride to do it was like an episode of dont tell the bride but the groom new nothing either. Our wedding day was absolutly flawless and stress free, we cannot thank them enough, our guests, which travelled up with us and also stayed at the hotel could not praise the hotel or wedding enough and the food was to die for. All the children were made to feel at home and were all treated brilliantly. All rooms hired were exceptional and everyone left very relaxed, happy and wanted to definatly go return to the Giltar. Good luck to all getting your stars you more than deserve them. See you all again next year for our wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional but sea view rooms have the most amazing views ever.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TenbyBride2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We had a great weekend at the Tenby Blues Festival and stayed at the Giltar Hotel which was excellent. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent and the staff very welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suellanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We have just stayed at the Giltar hotel, for 3 nights... never again!! On a positive note, we were in a refurbished room which was excellent, and the sea view was amazing, but thats where it ends. We could not have our windows open at certain times of the day, between 8am and 9am,approx, and again between 4pm and 5pm, approx, as several coaches pulled up under our window with engines running either picking up a coach party or dropping them off. The first night we were served 'coach party' standard food which was very poor, and some of it was not edible, after complaining, we were not charged for it, we did not, however 'chance' having another evening meal at the hotel and we ate at a fabulous local restaurant the rest of our stay. The breakfasts were good, except on our last morning when we were ushered into a dining room with people from the coach parties, we were told the usual room was needed for a function later in the day, however, there were members of a coach party having their breakfast in that room !!! For the money we paid, £120 per night, we expect a higher standard of service, we did not have our usual choice of cereals, our cooked breakfast was poor, and generally, we could not wait to leave that dining room. On a final note, with respect to anyone on a coach holiday, we found these particular guests were very noisy once the evening entertainment had finished, when they were trying to find their rooms, some being very rude when asked to keep the noise down. When we told the duty manager of all our concerns during our stay when we booked out, all he did was shrug his shoulders and say sorry. We will NOTstay there again, and we CANNOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our tip is, find another hotel !!!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank beverleymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews