We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$185
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
56
15
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
15
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsstayed herestation car parkcoastal walklovely hostsanniversary weekendfull englishexcellent facilitiesthree night stayfeel very welcomelovely guesthouseper daybreakfast was delicioustown centreideal locationcomfortable rooma lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 77 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

i was originally booked into the ivy bank but i made mistake on my booking dates,SO the landlady of the ivy went out of her way to find me another b&b and she did nocked on doors,went the extra mile what a fantastic culture the custemer is king thank you so much,
as for the kingsbrigde what a great place to stay,very clean rooms fab bed is a delight,tv superb,shower and b/room clean and just right hairdryer included,it was so peacfull and queit,you could hear a pin drop so tranquil,
the hosts were were fantastic could not do enough huw was a laugh a minute could not do enough for you,nicky was the same and boy o boy she can cooook a great breakfast mmmm lovely jubly,
to sum up what a great time we had in tenby which i have been to so many times,but what makes it extra speical is the place that you stay,
thanks again for a great stay at the kingsbrigde and to the lady in ivy bank for going the extra mile you are the best,
see you soon x

Room Tip: room on the top floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elvispresely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

I will pass on your feedback to Ann at the Ivy Bank and thanks for your comment about the Kingsbridge.
Huw & Nicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better guest house or location the owner Huw and nicky we very friendly and helpful through out our stay made sure we were always had extra tea's and coffee's ect . Huw and nicky made our stay comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was a 10 in my opinion best full cooked welsh breakfast me and my partner have had . definitely be returning to the guest house soon .

Room Tip: spacious Room En-suite beds were lovely and comfortable had a really good night sleep , town centre is right around the corner .
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Very near to train station, perfect location. Made very welcome. Had a brilliant stay, comfortable room with excellent facilities. Super breakfast, we had to cut down as it was so filling, we are looking forward to another visit next year and we are recommending this guest house to all our friends and family. Spotlessly clean, what more can you want?
Pat & Bob Tandy

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciaanntandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Another great stay here, this time was for my Dad's birthday & he was made to feel really special. banners & a bottle of bubbly were waiting for him upon arrival in his room! Which was a lovely touch. Breakfast is lovely & rooms etc lovely & clean. We will be back again soon! Many thanks.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Newlywedscardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016

This is a perfectly adequate guest house. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are huge. Our room for 3 was a little cramped, but quite comfortable and there was a partition for the single bed so that the room was divided and not all in one. We were a bit concerned the first night by the draft and noise from the window, but then we realised that it simply wasn't completely shut so check that if you stay here. The location is excellent in that it is very close to the railway station and the car park and only a few minutes walk from the town centre and the seafront. The wifi connection is not good, but it does work in the right place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RhodriT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews