We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
59
15
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
15
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds stayed here station car park coastal walk lovely hosts full english room was clean three night stay feel very welcome lovely guesthouse breakfast was delicious per day ideal location town centre a lovely stay great place to stay huw
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 80 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

i was originally booked into the ivy bank but i made mistake on my booking dates,SO the landlady of the ivy went out of her way to find me another b&b and she did nocked on doors,went the extra mile what a fantastic culture the custemer is king thank you so much,
as for the kingsbrigde what a great place to stay,very clean rooms fab bed is a delight,tv superb,shower and b/room clean and just right hairdryer included,it was so peacfull and queit,you could hear a pin drop so tranquil,
the hosts were were fantastic could not do enough huw was a laugh a minute could not do enough for you,nicky was the same and boy o boy she can cooook a great breakfast mmmm lovely jubly,
to sum up what a great time we had in tenby which i have been to so many times,but what makes it extra speical is the place that you stay,
thanks again for a great stay at the kingsbrigde and to the lady in ivy bank for going the extra mile you are the best,
see you soon x

Room tip: room on the top floor
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elvispresely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

I will pass on your feedback to Ann at the Ivy Bank and thanks for your comment about the Kingsbridge.
Huw & Nicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better guest house or location the owner Huw and nicky we very friendly and helpful through out our stay made sure we were always had extra tea's and coffee's ect . Huw and nicky made our stay comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was a 10 in my opinion best full cooked welsh breakfast me and my partner have had . definitely be returning to the guest house soon .

Room tip: spacious Room En-suite beds were lovely and comfortable had a really good night sleep , town centre is right around the corner .
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Very near to train station, perfect location. Made very welcome. Had a brilliant stay, comfortable room with excellent facilities. Super breakfast, we had to cut down as it was so filling, we are looking forward to another visit next year and we are recommending this guest house to all our friends and family. Spotlessly clean, what more can you want?
Pat & Bob Tandy

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciaanntandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Another great stay here, this time was for my Dad's birthday & he was made to feel really special. banners & a bottle of bubbly were waiting for him upon arrival in his room! Which was a lovely touch. Breakfast is lovely & rooms etc lovely & clean. We will be back again soon! Many thanks.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Newlywedscardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016

This is a perfectly adequate guest house. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are huge. Our room for 3 was a little cramped, but quite comfortable and there was a partition for the single bed so that the room was divided and not all in one. We were a bit concerned the first night by the draft and noise from the window, but then we realised that it simply wasn't completely shut so check that if you stay here. The location is excellent in that it is very close to the railway station and the car park and only a few minutes walk from the town centre and the seafront. The wifi connection is not good, but it does work in the right place.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RhodriT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews