We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag!!”

Kingsbridge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingsbridge Guest House
Ranked #23 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great location if travelling by train, and only a short walk to sea front!! Room was very small its described as a family room with a double bed and bunk beds but it's all cramped into a small space, with hardly any room to move amongst the other furniture. Bathroom was lovely though!! The curtains did not fit the windows and sunlight from 6am blasting through wasn't great with a 5 year old, also the window opened out from the bottom next to the bunk beds which was very dangerous!!! Breakfast was ok and a nice touch was the owner providing spaghetti hoops for our fussy eating son. The wifi was rubbish and only worked a minute at a time, and there was damp around the walls near the window. Overall a average guesthouse but wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Room 5 is cramped and no room to swing a cat
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

i was originally booked into the ivy bank but i made mistake on my booking dates,SO the landlady of the ivy went out of her way to find me another b&b and she did nocked on doors,went the extra mile what a fantastic culture the custemer is king thank you so much,
as for the kingsbrigde what a great place to stay,very clean rooms fab bed is a delight,tv superb,shower and b/room clean and just right hairdryer included,it was so peacfull and queit,you could hear a pin drop so tranquil,
the hosts were were fantastic could not do enough huw was a laugh a minute could not do enough for you,nicky was the same and boy o boy she can cooook a great breakfast mmmm lovely jubly,
to sum up what a great time we had in tenby which i have been to so many times,but what makes it extra speical is the place that you stay,
thanks again for a great stay at the kingsbrigde and to the lady in ivy bank for going the extra mile you are the best,
see you soon x

Room Tip: room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elvispresely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

I will pass on your feedback to Ann at the Ivy Bank and thanks for your comment about the Kingsbridge.
Huw & Nicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better guest house or location the owner Huw and nicky we very friendly and helpful through out our stay made sure we were always had extra tea's and coffee's ect . Huw and nicky made our stay comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was a 10 in my opinion best full cooked welsh breakfast me and my partner have had . definitely be returning to the guest house soon .

Room Tip: spacious Room En-suite beds were lovely and comfortable had a really good night sleep , town centre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very near to train station, perfect location. Made very welcome. Had a brilliant stay, comfortable room with excellent facilities. Super breakfast, we had to cut down as it was so filling, we are looking forward to another visit next year and we are recommending this guest house to all our friends and family. Spotlessly clean, what more can you want?
Pat & Bob Tandy

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciaanntandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Another great stay here, this time was for my Dad's birthday & he was made to feel really special. banners & a bottle of bubbly were waiting for him upon arrival in his room! Which was a lovely touch. Breakfast is lovely & rooms etc lovely & clean. We will be back again soon! Many thanks.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Newlywedscardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is a perfectly adequate guest house. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are huge. Our room for 3 was a little cramped, but quite comfortable and there was a partition for the single bed so that the room was divided and not all in one. We were a bit concerned the first night by the draft and noise from the window, but then we realised that it simply wasn't completely shut so check that if you stay here. The location is excellent in that it is very close to the railway station and the car park and only a few minutes walk from the town centre and the seafront. The wifi connection is not good, but it does work in the right place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RhodriT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Kingsbridge for 4 nights from August 15th. The B&B is easy to locate and the welcome was very friendly. We were allocated a parking space in there garage and shown to room 6 which was on the ground level. It was very clean and had a large bathroom with a shower, it also has in room tea and coffee making facilities. Its an easy couple of minutes walk to the Main Street where you can find shops and places to eat. Our breakfast in the morning was one of the best breakfast's that we have ever had staying at this type of place. It was cooked to perfection with enough on the plate to fill you up and last you all day. The railway station is only 70 meters away from the guest house so if you don't drive the train is a very good choice so you can enjoy this guest house and Tenby. We will definitely be staying here again , and would thoroughly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alanbennett4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
2 km away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
4.9 km away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
463 reviews
0.5 km away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.4 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsbridge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsbridge Guest House

Address: Warren Street, Tenby SA70 7JT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $41 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsbridge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kingsbridge Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing