We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
59
15
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
15
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsstayed herestation car parkcoastal walkfull englishexcellent facilitiesthree night stayroom was cleanfeel very welcomelovely hostslovely guesthousebreakfast was deliciousper daytown centreideal locationa lovely staya great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We booked a late weekend in Tenby on what turned out to be Long Course Weekend (crazy people doing long sea swim, 100+ mile bike ride and then a marathon), so we were lucky to get a room with Nicky & Huw. Many of their other guests were taking part in the sporting activities (not us!). We were lucky and allocated a larger family room, which was very comfortable and ideal if you have kids (bunk beds in a separate room off of the main double bedroom). Breakfast on the first morning was proper feast, so I had slightly smaller versions on days 2 and 3 - certainly no lunch required!
Nicky and Huw were both happy to recommend places to eat, places to visit and tell us about the events over the weekend. They are both very accommodating, lovely people.
The accommodation is spotless, and while some of the décor might not be to our taste (think slightly dated UK seaside B&B), the fact that everything was so clean and tidy, and that the beds were SO comfortable (and I'm a bit of a princess with back issues!), that the décor didn't matter at all.
We parked in Tenby station car park for 2 days, then when the "athletes"(!) left, we were given a space in the huge double garage for day 3. Tenby station is SO close to the B&B it's ideal, and at time of writing is £4 per day (machine takes coins, or you can pay by phone).
We walked to Saundersfoot one day along the coastal path, then another day visited Stackpole (National Trust) and did a mammoth coastal walk.
I loved my stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Kingsbridge Guest House to other people (the repeat bookings which Nicky got while we were there prove that too!)

Room Tip: We had room 4 which had double-aspect window, plus separate room with bunk-beds
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

My family and I stayed at the Kingsbridge Guest House for a week in June. Nicky and Huw made us feel very welcome! A lovely couple. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were nice and clean. The off road parking in their private garage is an added bonus too. We would be very happy to stay here again in the future.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Sallymarieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Hi
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. Thank you for taking time out to write such a lovely review. We appreciate the feed back.

Thanks Nicky, Huw & little lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

My first visit to Wales with husband and family. Nicky and Huw made us feel so welcome. Wonderful accommodation, brilliant breakfast and friendly atmosphere. Some lovely restaurants recommended . Would love to go back again!! Barbara W

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Hi thank you for writting such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Glad you also enjoyed some of the great places we have here in Tenby to eat! Hope you are back soon to enjoy some more of Tenby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the bank holiday weekend in May and had a lovely stay. We were greeted warmly and with a smile.
The rooms was spotless and breakfast was plentiful and very good.
Parking on site was most welcome.

We will definitely return and I would highly recommend.

Thank you both.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Thank you for writing a lovely review for us on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Kingsbridge. Alot of people appreciate the parking in the garage.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Tenby.
Nicky, Huw & Lily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with our friends. What a lovely guest house. Made to feel welcome from the onset and rooms were ample. Excellent value for money and the guest house is ideally located near train station. Only a short walk into town centre and stunning beaches and lots of places to eat and drink! The breakfast at Kingsbridge was superb, waw! We all thoroughly enjoyed our short visit and would recommend to others. Thanks for the welcome.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Hi thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to have had you and your friends stay at the Kingsbridge. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Nicky,Huw & lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews