We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$110
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$159
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (77)
    Filter reviews
    77 results
    Traveller rating
    56
    15
    4
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    56
    15
    4
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbunk bedsstayed herestation car parkcoastal walklovely hostsanniversary weekendfull englishexcellent facilitiesthree night stayfeel very welcomelovely guesthouseper daybreakfast was delicioustown centreideal locationcomfortable rooma lovely stay
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 77 reviews
    Reviewed August 8, 2017

    Had a wonderful stay. Room spotless and very comfortable. Exceptional food. Ideally situated in the town center. Run by two of the most loveliest people you could ever wish to meet. Nikki and Hew thank you so much for allowing us to share your home. We had a fabulous holiday and would book again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    Thank lesley62power
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 6, 2017

    This was our second stay at this lovely family run B&B and once again we were not disappointed. Nicola, Huw and their daughter Lily are such friendly hosts always eager to help and make our stay a memorable one. The room was immaculately clean and breakfast was delicious. Being less than five minutes from the train station was ideal. Tenby is a fantastic place to visit we had great days out on one of Tenby's 3 beaches, a boat trip to Caldey Island, a coastal walk and a fun-filled day at Folly Farm despite the weather being a little wet.
    Thank you Nicola and Lily for suggesting the party night for the children at the Pavilion and keeping us company. They had great fun!. We look forward to staying with you all again next year. Tanya, Erin and Isabella.

    Room Tip: The family room was a great, having the adjacent smaller room with bunk beds is ideal.
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank tan72ya
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 13, 2017

    We booked a late weekend in Tenby on what turned out to be Long Course Weekend (crazy people doing long sea swim, 100+ mile bike ride and then a marathon), so we were lucky to get a room with Nicky & Huw. Many of their other guests were taking part in the sporting activities (not us!). We were lucky and allocated a larger family room, which was very comfortable and ideal if you have kids (bunk beds in a separate room off of the main double bedroom). Breakfast on the first morning was proper feast, so I had slightly smaller versions on days 2 and 3 - certainly no lunch required!
    Nicky and Huw were both happy to recommend places to eat, places to visit and tell us about the events over the weekend. They are both very accommodating, lovely people.
    The accommodation is spotless, and while some of the décor might not be to our taste (think slightly dated UK seaside B&B), the fact that everything was so clean and tidy, and that the beds were SO comfortable (and I'm a bit of a princess with back issues!), that the décor didn't matter at all.
    We parked in Tenby station car park for 2 days, then when the "athletes"(!) left, we were given a space in the huge double garage for day 3. Tenby station is SO close to the B&B it's ideal, and at time of writing is £4 per day (machine takes coins, or you can pay by phone).
    We walked to Saundersfoot one day along the coastal path, then another day visited Stackpole (National Trust) and did a mammoth coastal walk.
    I loved my stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Kingsbridge Guest House to other people (the repeat bookings which Nicky got while we were there prove that too!)

    Room Tip: We had room 4 which had double-aspect window, plus separate room with bunk-beds
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Karen M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 2, 2017

    My family and I stayed at the Kingsbridge Guest House for a week in June. Nicky and Huw made us feel very welcome! A lovely couple. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were nice and clean. The off road parking in their private garage is an added bonus too. We would be very happy to stay here again in the future.

    Stayed: June 2017
    Thank Sallymarieuk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

    Hi
    We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. Thank you for taking time out to write such a lovely review. We appreciate the feed back.

    Thanks Nicky, Huw & little lily

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed June 17, 2017

    My first visit to Wales with husband and family. Nicky and Huw made us feel so welcome. Wonderful accommodation, brilliant breakfast and friendly atmosphere. Some lovely restaurants recommended . Would love to go back again!! Barbara W

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Barbara W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

    Hi thank you for writting such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Glad you also enjoyed some of the great places we have here in Tenby to eat! Hope you are back soon to enjoy some more of Tenby!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews