We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
59
15
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
15
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds stayed here station car park coastal walk full english excellent facilities three night stay room was clean feel very welcome lovely hosts lovely guesthouse breakfast was delicious per day town centre ideal location a lovely stay a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 80 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Stumbled on the Kingsbridge Guest House by accident as we had not booked anything before we left Manchester .We were greeted by the lovely Hew and Nicki who could not do enough for us during our stay ,the service was second to none which included a great
breakfast .Situated within a stroll into the centre where we found some very good eateries and bars .Would recommend to anybody and we will definitely return in the near future.Thank you once again Nicki ,Hew and not forgetting the team !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank keavo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Had a wonderful stay. Room spotless and very comfortable. Exceptional food. Ideally situated in the town center. Run by two of the most loveliest people you could ever wish to meet. Nikki and Hew thank you so much for allowing us to share your home. We had a fabulous holiday and would book again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lesley62power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This was our second stay at this lovely family run B&B and once again we were not disappointed. Nicola, Huw and their daughter Lily are such friendly hosts always eager to help and make our stay a memorable one. The room was immaculately clean and breakfast was delicious. Being less than five minutes from the train station was ideal. Tenby is a fantastic place to visit we had great days out on one of Tenby's 3 beaches, a boat trip to Caldey Island, a coastal walk and a fun-filled day at Folly Farm despite the weather being a little wet.
Thank you Nicola and Lily for suggesting the party night for the children at the Pavilion and keeping us company. They had great fun!. We look forward to staying with you all again next year. Tanya, Erin and Isabella.

Room Tip: The family room was a great, having the adjacent smaller room with bunk beds is ideal.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tan72ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We booked a late weekend in Tenby on what turned out to be Long Course Weekend (crazy people doing long sea swim, 100+ mile bike ride and then a marathon), so we were lucky to get a room with Nicky & Huw. Many of their other guests were taking part in the sporting activities (not us!). We were lucky and allocated a larger family room, which was very comfortable and ideal if you have kids (bunk beds in a separate room off of the main double bedroom). Breakfast on the first morning was proper feast, so I had slightly smaller versions on days 2 and 3 - certainly no lunch required!
Nicky and Huw were both happy to recommend places to eat, places to visit and tell us about the events over the weekend. They are both very accommodating, lovely people.
The accommodation is spotless, and while some of the décor might not be to our taste (think slightly dated UK seaside B&B), the fact that everything was so clean and tidy, and that the beds were SO comfortable (and I'm a bit of a princess with back issues!), that the décor didn't matter at all.
We parked in Tenby station car park for 2 days, then when the "athletes"(!) left, we were given a space in the huge double garage for day 3. Tenby station is SO close to the B&B it's ideal, and at time of writing is £4 per day (machine takes coins, or you can pay by phone).
We walked to Saundersfoot one day along the coastal path, then another day visited Stackpole (National Trust) and did a mammoth coastal walk.
I loved my stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Kingsbridge Guest House to other people (the repeat bookings which Nicky got while we were there prove that too!)

Room Tip: We had room 4 which had double-aspect window, plus separate room with bunk-beds
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

My family and I stayed at the Kingsbridge Guest House for a week in June. Nicky and Huw made us feel very welcome! A lovely couple. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were nice and clean. The off road parking in their private garage is an added bonus too. We would be very happy to stay here again in the future.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Sallymarieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Hi
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. Thank you for taking time out to write such a lovely review. We appreciate the feed back.

Thanks Nicky, Huw & little lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews