We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find a better Guest house in Tenby!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lindholme Guest House
Ranked #13 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We have stayed at Lindholme House many times over the past few years. We always receive a warm welcome and our room was as always immaculate. The 'Full English' was delicious. We stayed in Tenby on a Friday night and had booked a room only a few days earlier. It is interesting to note that Lindholme House was the only Guest House that we observed with a No Vacancies sign in the window. Everywhere else was displaying Vacancies. This speaks volumes if you ask me!!
David + Sue

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanbeau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2011

Brilliant weekend ... Spotless room, every amenity considered ... Breakfast first class and owners spot on ... Great sense of humour and made you feel like they had known you for years. An absolute must on our return to stay here again. Easy walk into town and younare left to your own devices as to what time you turn in. A gem to have discovered thanks to friends who go regularly. I can't recommend this place enough but it contributed to a great weekend and left us feeling chilled, relaxed and ready for the next trip to beautiful tenby when I guarantee this is where we will be staying again !!!! Fab !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

What can I say, at the last minute (10 minutes before the wedding we were attending started) we decided to stay in Tenby overnight after all. I'd been going to book one of the hotels but left it too late and then found them all fully booked. While parking we passed Lindholme which looked welcoming and had vacancies. From the moment we rang the doorbell we were made welcome. We were shown to our room which was immaculate. On returning after the wedding in high winds and rain we were very greatful for the warmth of our room. The bed was so comfortable, you couldn't hear a sound from outside and refreshments were available for a much needed cup of tea. The ensuite was spotless with a lovely warm shower in the morning. We went down for breakfast and were welcomed by other guests who also raved about their experience here. There was a complete breakfast menu to suit everyone and the food was lovely. We left just after but will definately go back and recommend Lindholme to friends as the value for money was brilliant. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ragel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Stayed in the Lindholme recently for one night and had a lovely time. The location is great just around the corner from the Esplanade, our rooms were spotless plus we had a sea view and the breakfast in the morning was lovely. You get a very friendly welcome and we'll definitely use the Lindholme again when we return to Tenby.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeelMaesteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at Lindholme House last minuite on Friday and Saturday night. We turned up about 8ish to a very warm welcome. Our room was lovely with all the facilities we needed and was spotlessley clean. We awoke early AM to the smell of cooking bacon, and was as promised a wonderful view in the morning, we were not dissapionted by our sea view.
Breakfast was plentyful and well cooked. A first class stay, fantastic hospitality both Marianne and Tony were friendly, helpful and very passionate about what they do. The view, and location of the hotel were great, we will return and we can highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen_Mark3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Just got back from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Lindholme. The rooms were great especially the ground floor one for my in-laws who have trouble with stairs and the sea view that my husband and I had in room 3.Everything was so clean and nicely decorated and the service from the owners was second to none.The breakfasts couldnt be faulted and the location was brilliant,a few minutes from the shops,pubs,restaurants etc and seconds to the beautiful beaches and sea.We had thoroughly good time and wouldnt hesitate to go back and stay there again,or to reccommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cleveleystravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We had enjoyed a great relaxing day on the south beach, Tenby and a great night’s sleep in this accommodation.
At the last minute, we decided to stay overnight. At 6pm, we walked the streets looking for accommodation. After viewing various hotels and B&B’s (many seemed tatty & poor value) we discovered Lindholme House.
It was clean, tidy, good value & the hosts were welcoming.
We were shown to room six, at the top, so it was quiet; the bed was comfortable, with Sky TV & Free Wi-Fi. The shower was powerful with plenty of hot water.
Breakfast served on a hot plate (rare – even in big hotels), nicely arranged, generous portions and free of grease.
We will definitely stay here again.

http://www.lindholmehouse.co.uk/index.html

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amcridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
0.2 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
0.2 km away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindholme Guest House

Address: 27 Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $115 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindholme Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindholme Guest House house is situated a few yards from Tenby's magnificent mile and a half of golden sands of the South Beach. We are very close to the town centre with its quaint shops, bars and restaurants. Tenby Golf Club and Bowling Green are on our doorstep!. At Lindholme Guest House we offer you a very warm welcome and a chance to to relax and unwind in friendly surroundings. We have a small ,well stocked, residents bar and we also offer afternoon tea. Special occasion? We will work with you to celebrate and ensure your stay with us here is memorable. Once you have discovered Lindholme you won't want to stay anywhere else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Lindholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindholme Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing