We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,586)
Filter reviews
3,586 results
Traveller rating
2,245
999
231
75
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,245
999
231
75
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the underground car park fifth floor blackpool tower excellent hotel modern hotel evening meal enjoyable stay lovely room lord street short break reception staff stayed for one night self service comfy bed breakfast was excellent town centre marine
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 3,586 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We had a really good weekend stay, very nice clean room with a great view out towards Blackpool. friendly staff and good food all at a reasonable price. Hotel in good location with easy access to town. Will be staying again, Many thanks for a good experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tony_bull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPS_Front_Desk, Receptionist at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

I am recently back from a 5 night stay in the Ramada Plaza whilst attending a conference in the centre next door. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out nothing was too much trouble. The Reception staff are superb, friendly and efficient and also booked me a taxi at a great rate back to the Airport. The Breakfast staff were friendly and efficient and the range of choice fantastic.

Room Tip: As I was working long hours I requested a quiet room at the back on a higher floor this worked perfectly for me.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _donal_hannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPS_Front_Desk, Receptionist at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of what the Hotel has to offer. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the whole team.

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

The location is great, the rooms are much better than the competition, food is good and staff really willing to help. Parking can be an issue as the underground carpark is shared with the casino and hence can fill up.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPS_Front_Desk, Receptionist at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for your recent review especially the lovely comments regarding the staff.
We hope to see you again soon.

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Great location on seafront in Southport.
Rooms comfortable and clean, adequate parking, staff very friendly and professional.
Dinner was really good and the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had.
Buffet style English breakfast, good choice of items and all served hot, perfect.

Room Tip: request lake or sea view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iansS7343GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPS_Front_Desk, Receptionist at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thanks for this top review! Especially pleased about your very nice compliment concerning our breakfast, will make sure to pass this along to our chef and breakfast team! Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Fun grandchild was very excited and the room was peaceful c clean an lovely. Maybe some water in bottles would be a good idea for summer in room. More sugars facilities along with 2 hot chocolates as we're fighting over who had it lol.a very pleasant stay. All pressure off me

Room Tip: Have more fruit on hand for kids..brilliant service tho
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SPARKLEY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPS_Front_Desk, Receptionist at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thank you for your nice comments! So happy that you were pleased with the room and had a lovely time with your family. Next time you're here please don't hesitate to ask for more hot chocolates, etc. as we are more than happy to get those to you! Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews