We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
75
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lord street spent a lovely weekend breakfast room is guest house nothing too much trouble residents lounge small bathroom full english breakfast great hosts ideal location b and b lovely couple choice of cereals fabulous hotel both mornings nice breakfast stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 81 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Spent two nights in The Heidi this weekend.
The room we were in was clean and modern. The room also seemed recently re-furbished and the carpets feel new under foot.

Michelle and Al were the perfect hosts, happy to chat and recommend places to go, see and eat. The breakfast was pretty good as well.

Thanks Michelle and Al for sharing your B&B with us

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle13325, Owner at The Heidi Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Hi

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was lovely to have met you.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you in the future.

Michelle & Al x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Spent a lovely weekend in Southport at the Heidi rooms are spotless,the hosts are very welcoming and the breakfast cannot be faulted,the guest house is in a perfect location for all amenities,all in all an excellent choice

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle13325, Owner at The Heidi Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Hi

Thank you for your comments x

Michelle & Al x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Lovely family B&B, room excellent,hosts Michelle and Al very friendly and helpful made it feel like a home from home. Breakfast meals very good. Will be back again soon hopefully. Private on-site parking is a bonus.

Room tip: Any room is good
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindian5957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle13325, Owner at The Heidi Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Hi

Thank you for your lovely comments.

It was lovely to have you stay.

Michelle & Al x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Myself, my daughter, son -in -law and 2 young grandchildren stayed at The Heidi 26th to 28th May. The hosts Michele and Al were very friendly and welcoming on arrival. Al even went out of his way to drop me off at Pleasure land to meet up with the rest of the family on my later arrival.everywhere was clean,tidy,lovely decor and ideal location. The breakfast was first class and the children were particularly impressed with a little gift on their chairs both mornings. Thank you both for a very enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend and definitely will be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CNichose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle13325, Owner at The Heidi Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for you lovely comments. We hope the children enjoyed their sticker books on their journey home and I hope Oliver got his purse he left under the bed.
It was lovely to meet you all and hopefully you can return in the future.

Take care

Michelle & Al x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I booked The Heidi as it looked nice and was competitively priced.

We had travelled up from the East Midlands to watch Lincoln City in their final game of the season play away at Southport.

We received a warm welcome from our hosts Al and Michelle and throughout the duration of our stay we were really made to feel at home. The room we had was extremely comfy and had everything we needed although the hairdryer was sadly not required.

The breakfast Al cooked on both mornings was top notch and well presented. Michelle was always on hand to ensure we had everything we needed and continued to fill the sweet bowl in reception after being emptied mysteriously on a number of occasions.

My mate and I would certainly stay there again and The Heidi comes highly recommended. To Michelle and Al, we doff our caps.

Rod and Kev

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank NewarkRedimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle13325, Owner at The Heidi Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Aww guys what a lovely review x thank you x it was lovely to have you both stay. You are very well house trained x even though you seemed to never catch the chocolate theif !!

Take care

Michelle and Al x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews