We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Metro(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Braemar Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
    Savings alert! 23% below average rates

    The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (1,921)
    Filter reviews
    1,922 results
    Traveller rating
    131
    281
    364
    347
    799
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    131
    281
    364
    347
    799
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    69 - 74 of 1,922 reviews
    Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

    After reading the reviews before we left we where very sceptical about going here. We pulled up outside and yes it does look pretty run down, we tried to park in the car park which was a waste of time (fitting around 10 cars) so managed to park on the road just behind for £5 (Carnt complain) we checked in and reception staff where nice and friendly. After we noticed our tv didn’t work and we phoned reception the man came up (about 20 minutes later) and we ended up having to swap rooms. Because of this we ended up seeing 2 rooms, neither of which where dirty or smelly. Bathrooms in need of a bit of TLC but other than that they where fine. We had dinner bed and breakfast, tea was pretty standard with not overly loads of choice but again for the price we couldn’t complain! Breakfast was spot on, the main downside was where you ate was pretty small and no atmosphere. It was noises outside our room at night with drunk people, but this isn’t the hotels fault. All in all if your looking for a cheap stay then give it a go! It’s better than most of these reviews say!

    Just don’t pull back the net curtains on the corridors and look around the back of the hotel as that’s pretty horrible, but you’ve got to go out of your way to see it! (Pictures included)

    Stayed: April 2018
    3  Thank gemma a
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

    Yes the place is old/tired but for the money we paid we literally cannot fault it!!!
    The rooms are not amazing but they are spotless. NO NOISE WHATSOEVER in our rooms.
    Reception were extremely helpful moving is rooms when we first arrived
    The water is piping hot and bathroom is clean if not in amazing condition.
    The swimming pool/sauna area is fine and clean.
    Breakfast this morning was Lovely!! Again basing this review on the PRICE we paid

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Ruth T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

    I can say if anyone going to Southport
    1 think again before u book this hotel
    2 don’t book if u don’t drink and also if u gonna drink make sure u getting pissed drunk coz that’s the only way u can be able to sleep and not to see many things about this hotel!!!
    Someone need to warn this hotel especially about floors !! ( health&safety)
    If anyone walk anywhere of this hotel,
    u can hear every foot step in ur room!!
    No WiFi
    Heating is not working or when it works it works extremely hot !!!

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    4  Thank DiyarOymak
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 8, 2018

    The Hotel itself is "tired" and apart from the night manager the staff are unhelpful. Our room was directly opposite a night club which went on until 3 .00am and directly over the hotels own nightclub! When we arrived at the room we found the toilet full of human waste, which was eventually sorted but the smell remained for quite a while. We were in room 110 and the people in room 112 went home after one night. Lastly the beds were like rock. I appreciate when you travel with National coach holidays you tend to get what you pay for. but nowhere on the website warned us about noisy rooms. Please be careful

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Martin H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 4, 2018

    OK, so it was unexpectedly cold for March, but the hotel heating system wasn't up to the job. However, the main reason I would never, ever stay here again was the really uncomfortably loud disco that went on until midnight on Thursday night, 1 am on Friday night (Saturday morning), 1.30 on Saturday night (Sunday morning) and 11 pm on Sunday. Sorry, Britannia Hotels, but this is not acceptable. The room itself was reasonably clean, but tired looking. The size left a lot to be desired - we couldn't actuall open the door wide enough to wheel the suitcase into the room because the bed was less that 3 ft from the door. I think the room was advertised as being 22 square feet, but was actually barely half that. The window lookedover an inner space that was being used as a dumping place for old equipment and had a lovely view of the rusting/rotting fire escape. Considering its position on Lord Street in Southport, this should be a "pride of place" establishment for the owners but, sadly it's being run into the ground.

    Stayed: March 2018
    5  Thank Barbara R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews