We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't of been better”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eva's House I

Eva's House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eva's House
Kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Eva's House
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
Dining Room
Garden Room
Kitchen Diner
Third Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Nursery
Back Garden
Picnic Bench
Downstairs Toilet
Well behaved pets are welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steve3911
Rheine, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't of been better”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well we arrived to find a very clean house and everything we could think of was there to be found,We were very impressed with the House and the Contents which were 100%.
The house is very close to Asda where we did our shopping and only around 10-15 minutes walk to the Town center and the Promenade(we were lazy and drove the 5 minutes)
We had two kids with us 9 and 2 and they loved the house and there were even toys they could play with,like i said everything was there that was needed
Although the house is right on a major Crossroads it was still quiet enough to be able to sleep and from around 2300 it was really quiet anyway with very little traffic.
There was also enough parking spaces for 3 cars,4 if you opened the gates and put one in front of the Kitchen.( my son put his in there due to the fact its a desirable car and didn't want to attract too much attention to it)

We will defo book again when we come over again with the family

The only problem which i would ask Sue and Eva to look into are the Pans which could do with a change,Stainless steel ones would be better suited as the non stick ones were very scratched. other than that 99.9% was perfect!!

Thank you for providing us with a very nice clean House in which we felt very comfortable in.
We would certainly recommend Eva`s House to anyone without a second thought.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and large enough to accommodate 6 adult and 1 infant
Liked least: Pans need a change,very scratched.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Hi Steve, Thank you for your lovely comments. We will of course replace the pans, stainless steel is a good idea. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suebs396h...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - perfect location - perfect for our stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to southport with our 2yr old grandson and sue/eva provided everything for a young child right down to the smallest detail - the house was spotless and spacious had evetything we needed and perfect location thank you both

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomadiclj...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent stay at Eva's house. Everything worked perfectly, the welcome pack including bottle of wine, breakfast and other provisions was a very nice touch. We will definitely be staying again. Thank you Sue and Eva for such a great holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real Home from Home”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a lovely week at Eva's House. It is a very spacious, well placed property and included everything we needed. Our little one was very comfy in the Nursery and loved all the toys on offer. When we arrived very tired after a long journey there was a really nice welcome basket with some goodies as well as bread, milk, butter and tea and coffee.....everything for immediate needs.
It was really homely and comfortable. We would definately book again if we were in the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little extras
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine G
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable house”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

When we arrived at the house there was a welcome basket full of goodies waiting for us. I would definitely rent the house again. We had a lovely holiday and hope to go again next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania183
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-equipped and comfortable.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Sue was waiting at the house when we arrived with our keys. There was a lovely welcome basket, as well as milk, tea, coffee biscuits etc, bread and butter - most appreciated after a long drive with kids! Eva's House has two sitting rooms - one with a large tv and fireplace, the other with a box of toys which kept our little ones well occupied. The kitchen / dining room (and indeed the whole house) is extremely well equipped and spacious and has a table which comfortably seats 6. The bedrooms were all comfortable and nicely furnished, and my little one was happy to sleep in the nursery. I could have fitted her travel cot into any of the rooms quite easily if she hadn't been - they are all large. The bathroom was especially roomy, with a lovely corner bath and a separate shower cubicle.
There is an enclosed garden area which you access from the kitchen door. This is private and secure with tall lockable gates and has a picnic table and a small barbeque. I imagine in nicer weather it would be a good suntrap.
The house is about a 10 minute walk from the promenade, but this took a lot longer with kids! I got a taxi back from the rank at Sainsburys one day, and it was only £3. There may well be holiday rentals closer to the seafront, but Eva's House was ideal for our family get-together, and reasonably priced too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was really roomy and well-equipped
Liked least: The distance to the promenade (in the rain!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernieD61...
Newburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Short Trip”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed here for three nights visiting family in the area. Plenty of space for us all plus the dog who had a safe enclosed garden at the rear. House was clean, facilities were excellent and a thoughtful welcome tray awaited us too. Could not have asked for more. The only negative for some people may be the close proximity of the road and some traffic noise if you are not used to it. Thanks to Sue and Eva, we will return again no doubt.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing