We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
550
155
62
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
550
155
62
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift beautiful hotel lovely decor mini bar function room fish and chips lord street my mum comfy bed visiting southport evening meal car park transformation refurb jade vincent
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 826 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

The room was a good size and clean. The bed was nice and big, and very comfortable. The sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. The telly was huge. We liked being able to open the window. The decor was sombre. Great location on Lord Street.

We ate in the restaurant once, the food was very average. Disappointing.

The staff were pleasant and friendly but the service wasn't always very efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkie2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaMHALG, Marketing Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased that you liked the room and the location. We are located well for accessing all that Southport has to offer.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the food and didn't feel that the service was great. Without more details about when you dined with us, it is difficult to comment on the service on that particular day. However, we are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. As you will see from other reviews, this is very unusual for us and we hope that you will give us another chance.

Best wishes,

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for some lunch and was “Bold” over by the beautiful decor. sat outside as the sun was shining and enjoyed a very large filled Yorkshire pud with my partner pleased with her mushroom stroganoff and my son really enjoyed the pesto linguini. Will visit again, good portions, nice food and pleasant staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Oohbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaMHALG, Marketing Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hi,

It sounds like you had the perfect afternoon at the Bold with the sunshine coming out for your visit! Our terraced area offers a great place to sit and watch the world go by!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your food and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.

We'd love to see you here again soon.

Best wishes,

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

What a great location, super contemporary decor a pleasant experience from booking to check out,a special mention to Alice nothing was too much trouble from laundry to beer delivery,Dinner and Breakfast was pleasant and tasteful all in all a lovely one night stay and great storage for our bikes keep up the good work ! I particularly like the driftwood horse statue!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank J265RRroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaMHALG, Marketing Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted that you had such a good visit to the Bold Hotel. Alice has seen your comments and she is very pleased that she made an impact on you during your stay.

We would love to see you here again soon so please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your next visit. We are always able to offer the best rates if you come to us direct.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We have just returned from a three night stay enjoyed everything about the hotel, great location, very clean we ate only once in the hotel in the evening as we like a little variety, our meal in the hotel was very good and good value, breakfast was good too lots of variety.Just one little niggle our en-suite was very small the sink was so tiny my husband had trouble washing his hands without wetting the floor wet but apart from that we enjoyed our stay and found all the staff to be very helpful and polite at all times would return if we were in Southport in the future.

Room Tip: Our room faced Lord Street but was fairly quiet but quite small.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 527mcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaMHALG, Marketing Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hi,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you had such a great stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the meals that you had here. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the kitchen team.

Thanks for your feedback about the sink - we appreciate all comments as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience.

We hope to welcome you back very soon. If there is anything we can help with prior to your next booking, please contact us direct on 01704 532578.

Best wishes,

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

We had a wonderful stay. Our room was bright, airy and spotlessly clean. Lovely toiletries with complimentary water. The staff were very friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. We ate the Sunday roast which was delicious. There are small and regular portion sizes on offer which we like. The small was plenty big enough for us! This hotel is in an ideal location if you want to explore the shops and restaurants of Lord St. It is also only 5 minutes walk from the Promenade. The only small downside is there is no lift. The stairs have one hand rail on the left as you face the stairs otherwise this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 623pme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaMHALG, Marketing Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback for us. We are so delighted with your comments and pleased that everything was perfect from the rooms to the Sunday lunch.

We would love to see you again soon and please get in touch with us direct to get the best rates.

Best wishes,

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews