We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House, Southport
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House, Southport
Patio Doors leading to Kitchen. Patio Doors leading through to the Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Coach House, Southport
Patio Doors leading to Kitchen.
Patio Doors leading through to the Kitchen.
Kitchen leading through to Living Room.
Lounge from kitchen. 2 M&S Sofas.
43' T.V, Dining Area. Leading through to Downstairs Shower room on left & Side Entrance right.
Superking Bed.
Superking bed split into 2 singles.
Upstairs Bathroom.
King size bed with mattress topper for extra comfort.
King size bed room with door to en-suite bathroom.
Kingsize Bed
Downstairs Shower Room & Toilet.
Downstairs Shower Room.
Boating Lake at the End of The Street.
Red Arrows at Air Show Over Boating Lake.
Lord Street.
Hesketh Park.
Botanic Gardens, Churchtown Village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, great location”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Coach House is a beautifully decorated holiday home in the perfect location for a holiday. 10 minutes walk from the pier and beach and 5 minutes from Lords Street. The house was spotless with huge comfy sofas. Amanda was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ejs80
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful property....looking forward to visiting again!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at The Coach House. This is our second visit and we will most definitely be booking again! Such wonderful accommodation, don't think that there is any better accommodation than this! So much to do within walking distance and Ainsdale beach just a short drive away.

The house itself is lovely and furnished to a very high standard. It's so clean and tidy and has made a refreshing change to staying in hotel accommodation.

The owners have gone the extra mile to ensure our stay was a pleasant one.

We will be booking our next trip to the beautiful Coach House very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks again for such a lovely review & we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Designerd...
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All you could ask for in a holiday home”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely, individually designed and well planned space with a lot of extra details and home comforts that we haven't always seen in other holiday lets. We also loved the fact that they don't accept pets as we are allergic to pet hair and it's rarer to find a property that states this.

The coach house is in a fab location to explore Southport and we were also able to easily visit Liverpool on the train for the day. It is within walking distance to a supermarket, the town centre and the sea front.
Our hosts met us on arrival and were there to help us with anything throughout our stay.
Overall, We felt very comfortable and at home here and would definitely stay here again. Thank you Amanda and Colin.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you to your feedback & such a lovely review. We hope to see you again very soon. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Coach House Southport”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location walking distance to all amenities. Home from home clean, comfortable would defiantly stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thanks for a lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect setting”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in February. Property is beautifully presented.
ideal location for the Prom and Lord Street.
kitchen tiny do recommend takeaways

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely clean well presented would definitely recommend to anyone. Owners were very helpful and friendly and we would love to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments & we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from our second stay at the Coach House in Southport. Once again we found the accommodation to be really excellent. Its location means we were only five minutes walk from Lord Street with all its great shops and restaurants. Also in walking distance of the sea front with all its attractions. Inside the Coach House it had all the comfort and peace we could wish for. We were made welcome by Amanda, and thank her for making the Coach House a lovely place to stay. We hope to book the Coach House again next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thanks for such a lovely review & we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing