We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
225
351
268
134
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
351
268
134
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews legoland package coffee machine booked this hotel restaurant staff london heathrow check in was quick public areas one night stay bar and restaurant quiet room long flight an overnight stay short stay car parking good nights sleep bus windsor
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for one night while in transit in London.

Both check-in and check-out were very efficient and service was friendly and professional.

Food (sandwich for late dinner and buffet breakfast) was good and tasty.

The room was fairly small and simple (had a single bed) but comfortable.

The bathroom was fairly large (even had a bathtub).

By and large a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Stayed over night to attended a party, was pleasantly surprised .staff were smart and polite. asked for a certain room they accomadated me. the room was small but ok good bed nice tv and a few nice touches. It was clean tidy and comfortable. The only let down was the car park was full and it was difficult to find a parking place and you have to pat £10 for the privilege . Overall it was great and we will be staying again soon.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank th0mas02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

I stay in Mecure hotels quite a lot and am a member of the reward program which should give a number of advantages when staying, which I did not get despite asking. It may have been that all the staff on reception when I arrived were trainees but it was hard work checking in which took ages! The hotel is about 15 minutes by car from the airport providing it's not rush hour, it took me 45 minutes to get to the terminal!

The rooms were ok but not great, the showers where over baths and not very good. Our room over looked the car park and the lights from cars moving in the car park shone in through the windows early in the morning. On a plus the food and service in the restaurant was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peterwwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Close and handy to Heathrow, rooms small but clean, very good breakfast, walls thin and noise carries. Wish that we had been warned that hotel was a lorry stop. Reception staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Very basic room. Looked bare. Limited plugs. No desk/dressing table, limited space to put make up/ keys/ paperwork etc. Bar clean, but cold. Limited late night snacks and only 4 cold sandwiches available .
Parking £10.00 for one night.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MLHR, Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Heathrow. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ana Merriman
Operations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews